Maruti Suzuki Ertiga ZDi Bought: Ownership Review

I have taken Delivery of my Ertiga VDI, Ecru Biege colour.
Congrats samltr! And welcome to TAI.[:)]

One more Ertiga owner on the forum & the pics posted by you must be the first Beige Ertiga on entire internet.[:D]

Please share your buying experience along with more pics of your beauty.
You may start a separate thread as well.

thanks shivats for suggestions i am looking for same color as interiors are for seat covers

and congrats samltr for ecru beige color that was my first chocie but dealer said hard to get so had s.ilver and i am jealouse of you buddy for that color :P looking so cool

Hi saby,

Thanks for the reply. Yesterday I booked ertiga zdi and they have given me in written that it will come in 5 months. Though the exective also said that he's sure that it will come before 5 months. Also I managed to convince him to give me free matts, he has not written it but have assured me that he will do the needful.

I also asked him what's the cost of paid service and he told me its near about Rs 4000-5000. Is that true have you got any paid service done ?

Congrats samltr. Ecru beige color looks very good and I hope it is one of the best color to maintain, as scratches and dust will not be noticed quickly.

car looks pretty neat for what your paid

looks spacious considering the dimensions.
Chandigarh has some realy nice cars , I was there about 4 years ago , people were driving the euro cars everywhere .

do tell us if there is a lack of power at some instances cuz I've heard its bit underpowered engine

Congrats samltr, your Ertiga looks really nice and you have chosen indeed the best and nicest colour, my first preference is also the same colour but due to some odd reasons which i really fail to understand is that my sis, dad and wife do not agree with me and they forced me to go with Silky Silver colour :(

Anyways, enjoy the new Ertiga! :)

Thread Starter #310
Congo Sam!
Your car looks very nice! [:)]

Hi saby,

Thanks for the reply. Yesterday I booked ertiga zdi and they have given me in written that it will come in 5 months. Though the exective also said that he's sure that it will come before 5 months. Also I managed to convince him to give me free matts, he has not written it but have assured me that he will do the needful.

I also asked him what's the cost of paid service and he told me its near about Rs 4000-5000. Is that true have you got any paid service done ?

Wow!
Congrats!
Lets cross the fingers and hope that you'll get it before 5 months.
First paid service is still far away.
They provide us 3 free services.
1st free service(1000 kms) +2nd free service(4000kms)+ 3rd free service(6000kms)= 11,000kms
So, till 11K kms we will be getting 3 free services and after that we have to do the paid service. Don't worry so much about services, its Suzuki. ;)

car looks pretty neat for what your paid

looks spacious considering the dimensions.
Chandigarh has some realy nice cars , I was there about 4 years ago , people were driving the euro cars everywhere .

do tell us if there is a lack of power at some instances cuz I've heard its bit underpowered engine
Thanks!
Yes, even I've heard that its power is less,
but didn't feel even a BIT of this saying till now.
People are saying this coz of less 'capacity' of its engine, i.e. 1300 cc,
But they are ignoring the 'power' it produces , i.e. 90bhp and they are ignoring its 'weight' too, which is very less than Innova(which has 2500cc engine that produces 102bhp) and they are ignoring its 'Power to weight ratio' too, which again is better than its competitors.
And after all this people still have one thing to say "Yaar,iska Engine powerful nahi hai. " ,without even driving the car once. [lol]

Congrats samltr! And welcome to TAI.[:)]

One more Ertiga owner on the forum & the pics posted by you must be the first Beige Ertiga on entire internet.[:D]

Please share your buying experience along with more pics of your beauty.
You may start a separate thread as well.
Thank you all for the wishes.
Yes I will write my buying experience separately with more pictures.

friends,i also purchased an ertiga v d i 2 weeks before,and surely i say its almighty ALLAHS gift.i was driving an esteem for past 8 yrs,and when doctors advised a car with high seat,i opted for ertiga.yes its a good vehicle for me bcoz iam an owner of esteem till now.iam getting an average of 13.5 in city drive ,note that i have only driven 500 kms till now.i put poly vinyl sheet to protect the carpet.and a base model remote sensor.its good.there was a small problem for the water drain of a c.it was ,water was seen collecting in the left mat area.in the service senter they corrected it with in minutes.iam posting pics.the pulling is excellent.and dont compare it with innova.why spend more than 4 lakhs to get a less mileage car.why dont we save our nation by lessening the burden of fuel subsidy by saving fuel and be proud DSC00868.jpg

DSC00870.jpg

DSC00877.jpg

DSC00878.jpg

DSC00881.jpg

we luv this car