DC Avanti: India's First Sportscar

Re: DC Avanti: India's First Sportscar (Launch in Jan 2015)

who is gonna take 35 lakh risk, what is the reward for 35 lakh risk?

Re: DC Avanti: India's First Sportscar (Launch in Jan 2015)

That is not a problem sucker born every minute and two to take him.

Taarzan: The Wonder Car Of DC Is Back

By the way, is it having autonomous feature?
I am slightly disappointed with the looks. Could have been better. As of features, the sighted seems to be driven by person buddy, autonomous cars in India seems too long a wait!

I'ed be more surprised when DC designs a good looking car but he even kills good looking cars. i.e Nano, Thar, Duster and many.

As of autonomous, I was just kidding! Because The Wonder Car in Taarzan movie is self-driving and DC thinks nothing is impossible to do in reality.

That's How Avanti Looks on Road!

View attachment 167940

source

Looks like XUV in a sedan version [frustration] A really overdone front which ruins the look of the whole car. I mean they could've toned it down easily. But its looks good enough for a desi sports car.

After going through the specifications and features list, Honda Accord V6 started sounding a way way better deal.
Many more things also there man, bigger engine, luxe badge, reliability, more space etc.

Is it only me who read that or there are really no airbags? In fact is there an ESP or TCS too?
If not, then this is a perfect tool for killing the novices and the 'let's show our speed to women' guys.

Really, going by the weight and torque on offer coupled with a manual transmission; spotting the Avantis getting spun won't be a surprise.

After looking at this feature list I really feel bad about INDIAN automotive companies.
We are not upto the mark to produce a good CITY/HIGHWAY with best safety features with performance engines.

I mean just look at the safety features of AVANTI; its a sports car, means it should have most safety features along with highline gadgets and gizmos.

ABS + EBD
Traction Control
ESP

4 wheel drive, if possible; plus limited slip differentials.
Lane change indicator
Tyre pressure monitoring
Automatic suspension adjustment.

Above list will really push this car to a level near to sports car. Sleek Sporty design doesn't make a car SPORTY.

Dc is doing what it can do best. Creating eyesores out of production cars. Here from the beginning you can see a Frankenstein .The "Tarzan" car look would have been much better and cheaper.To add to the insult,a reverse camera is optional.[gun]