Hello All,
This is madhu from bangalore,
here is the details.
looking for a good diesel hatchback for my family, am new to car now learning on how to drive one
my budget is max 7 lakhs.
I already short listed swift and figo.
want to know some figo diesel owners feedback
am concerned about saftey hence looking at the top variant
example FIGO Titanium diesel.
am looking for back seat passenger comfort [here figo seems to be better]
in terms of performance pickup and mileage [seems swift is the best]
passenger saftey concern [figo has driver and front passenger air bags, seems thats absent in swift but it has the power windows where figo has only two power windows]
am new to here and new to cars please guide me,if you know any better hatchback that can fill my requirement please do suggest me
thanks to all in advance
Madhu
i can suggest you the following
figo
punto
swift
1) you are concerned about safety?
then give swift a miss it doesnt have airbags and if you ask for a variant and then there is a waiting period of 4 to 5 months. The SM will talk you into not buying one you dont need this in city and not good for indian conditions etc..
I gave a gyan for a maruti salesman on this and he never called back
2) within 7 lakhs with all the safety equipment then figo titanium.
3) FIAT salesman not showing interest.
Which delar you been to.
It depends on dealership and the time.
i was treated the same in concorde dairy circle, a small test drive and not intersted attitude.
i booked test drive in fiat website and visited prerana and i was treated well.
if you like to have a test drive pm i ill give you a number so that you can get a nice test drive and he is a nice chap..
Being in bangalore you dont have problem with fiat for sales and service.
so if you like punto buy it.. you wont regret
Metro ford dint even care to ask me what i needed when i went there and i had to complain to ford to get a test drive. so it all boils down to the dealer.
for punto you need to stretch another 40 thousand ...