Friends, due to an unusual twist of events, we might require a used car for about Rs 2.5 lakh. Keeping in mind the factors, please guide.]
Factors -
1. 60 km/day + 400 km highway trip per month
2. To be driven on highways and bumpy roads of a small town.
3. Must have decent interiors and features.
4. The FE should be decent enough, service easy
5. The car will be driven mainly
a. A driver
OR
b. My septagenarian grandpa.
6. The car will be disposed of after 8 months, so resale value should be satisfactory.
Note that the possibility of us buying it is 40%. The purchase of the premium hatch may get postponed.
I think the viable options we have are 2004-7.
1. Maruti Esteem
2, Ford Ikon, preferably diesel. (Please let me knoe the ave. highway Fe of the 1.6 and 1.3 petrols, though)
3. Hyundai Accent - same as Ikon.
4. Hyundai Getz
5. Maruti WagonR
2007+
1. Spark
2. Santro (Bumpy ride is a - pt.)
Factors -
1. 60 km/day + 400 km highway trip per month
2. To be driven on highways and bumpy roads of a small town.
3. Must have decent interiors and features.
4. The FE should be decent enough, service easy
5. The car will be driven mainly
a. A driver
OR
b. My septagenarian grandpa.
6. The car will be disposed of after 8 months, so resale value should be satisfactory.
Note that the possibility of us buying it is 40%. The purchase of the premium hatch may get postponed.
I think the viable options we have are 2004-7.
1. Maruti Esteem
2, Ford Ikon, preferably diesel. (Please let me knoe the ave. highway Fe of the 1.6 and 1.3 petrols, though)
3. Hyundai Accent - same as Ikon.
4. Hyundai Getz
5. Maruti WagonR
2007+
1. Spark
2. Santro (Bumpy ride is a - pt.)