Swift VDi 40K Service - Inputs Required

Thread Starter #1
All gurus out there,
My swifty just touched 38K Kms in odo over the weekend.

In the recent months, have been noticing considerable drop in pickup. My vdi which had touched 150kph with ease a year ago, is now literally crawling after 100kph to even touch 120kph
I could relate the reason to more city driving and looks like the air-filter has to be completely replaced.

Spoke with an SA in MASS(U M Cars) and he asks me to wait till 40k kms, which seems to be another 3 months away, considering in fact, my usage. But, to my irony, I have been facing the drop in pickup atleast for the past 3 months. Got the air-filter cleaned once, but its not helping much.

The following are the major changes planned to be done in 40k Kms
Air filter - replace
EGR Cleaning
Fuel Filter - replace
Oil Flush
Clutch
A/C DUct cleaning
One of my the dual horns in the stock horn seems to have gone kaput.

Now my question here is should I still wait for the odo to reach 40K kms or shall I have the work done with another MASS with 38K on the odo itself.
I m not quiet happy with U M Cars and am planning to leave it to Suraksha in Bommanahalli - any pointers to that will also be really helpful.

Want to bring back my swifty to her real power.

Much appreciate all your inputs in this regard !!

If money is not a problem, I would say go for a service NOW. Why wait for another 2000kms when you know that something is so perceptibly wrong?

If money is not a problem, I would say go for a service NOW. Why wait for another 2000kms when you know that something is so perceptibly wrong?
Yes, waiting will only make the problem worse. I would suggest get hold of some good SA in a MASS(some other dealer) personally and make him inspect the car, if possible, outside of the service center(personally, you know what I mean).
There are a lot of things where you can save money. Ask him for the condition of the spark plug too and change it if required.