When ABS of my Innova failed last year,I asked the service advisor(Uttam Toyota Ghaziabad) to change the unit,he said there is no need to change it,it may get repaired.
I:Why get repaired,if it has failed once then it can happen again.
He:(in angry manner)Sahi karwani ho toh bolo,abhi theek karwa dunga,nahi toh gaadi le jao,jab time hoga tab theek kar denge.(If you want it to get repaired then get it done now,else take the car,it will be replaced later).
I:(keeping clam)asked him to get it repaired,so he did.They changed brake oil and brake shoes and said now its okay.
Tested it and found it okay so after paying bills I left for my home(60 kms away)in a hurry as I had to attend a function at home.
I sped up the car to about 110 kph and then I saw a Wagon-R crossing the divider,cut the steerign and applied the brakes quite hard and..whack,the tyres locked and car skidded,it slightly hit the car at the rear bumper as I left the brakes and then tried to save with slightly applying brakes.Came out of the car and paid him some money as he was a local and left for my home.
Came next day:
With my friend and cousin brother,went to the workshop and asked the advisor to look at ABS.
He was looking at someone's Qualis and said "Abhi ruk ja bhai"(stop for a while).
took him to the manager and narrated the whole story.
Finally left the car there and got a complete new ABS assembly for Innova with new brake disks and calipers too..
I:Why get repaired,if it has failed once then it can happen again.
He:(in angry manner)Sahi karwani ho toh bolo,abhi theek karwa dunga,nahi toh gaadi le jao,jab time hoga tab theek kar denge.(If you want it to get repaired then get it done now,else take the car,it will be replaced later).
I:(keeping clam)asked him to get it repaired,so he did.They changed brake oil and brake shoes and said now its okay.
Tested it and found it okay so after paying bills I left for my home(60 kms away)in a hurry as I had to attend a function at home.
I sped up the car to about 110 kph and then I saw a Wagon-R crossing the divider,cut the steerign and applied the brakes quite hard and..whack,the tyres locked and car skidded,it slightly hit the car at the rear bumper as I left the brakes and then tried to save with slightly applying brakes.Came out of the car and paid him some money as he was a local and left for my home.
Came next day:
With my friend and cousin brother,went to the workshop and asked the advisor to look at ABS.
He was looking at someone's Qualis and said "Abhi ruk ja bhai"(stop for a while).
took him to the manager and narrated the whole story.
Finally left the car there and got a complete new ABS assembly for Innova with new brake disks and calipers too..