P3T3R's Candy White Skoda Rapid 1.6 TDI Elegance Prestige

Congratulation for your new Candy White Skoda Rapid. Its a good choice. Have a happy drive. Add some pictures of your Rapid.

The Photos

Some More Photos

nice set of pictures peter, congratulations once again, white surely looks classy. Another shade i really like was capuchhino beige that too looks superb.
Taking the suspension yes i know both are same with different branding on both the cars but the setup or say rather tuning of them is different on both the cars, and rapids is done more better way and not that soft as it is on Vento.
It would have been a complete package with steering mounts atleast which skoda failed to give.

Hi P3T3R
Congratulation. The exteriors of Rapid looks better than Vento, may be being a Polo owner is reason for my opinion on looks. As you said Rapid is the same car as Vento. Its a good decision to buy Rapid over a Vento. Why pay more for the same car. Keeping in view the Goa fuel pricing you still tilted towards a diesel is little confusing to me. You could have saved a lac or more by opting for MPI.

Anyway you have bought an excellent car with toughest build and best quality compare to any car available in India. It will serve you for many years to come with the same thud of doors. Drive safe.

And here are some pictures of the Rapid with the new logos
Here is something interesting, see the Black Rapid it sports different Alloys design. Is it the updated Rapid. Fog Lamps are missing must be Ambition Model. If anyone sees new model please do update the changes.

The car completed 1000 Kms yesterday. Did a tankful with the Rs. 2000 coupon given by Skoda. Had to actually shell out an additional Rs.343 for the tank to actually fill up. Got a milege of 15.41 Kmpl. Thanks every for the wishes and comments.

How come your Rapid did not come fitted with the new Logos?
The new logos are only available on the petrol model as of now.

Nice pics Peter !! how is the thigh support on rear seats ??
It's quite good. I only used the back seat during the TD.

Another shade i really like was capuchhino beige that too looks superb.
My wife and me both hate that shade.

Taking the suspension yes i know both are same with different branding on both the cars but the setup or say rather tuning of them is different on both the cars, and rapids is done more better way and not that soft as it is on Vento.
The set up is also identical. Both use Bilstein suspension.

It would have been a complete package with steering mounts atleast which skoda failed to give.
I'm missing the steering mounted audio controls too.

Hi P3T3R
Congratulation. The exteriors of Rapid looks better than Vento, may be being a Polo owner is reason for my opinion on looks. As you said Rapid is the same car as Vento. Its a good decision to buy Rapid over a Vento. Why pay more for the same car.
Exactly.

Keeping in view the Goa fuel pricing you still tilted towards a diesel is little confusing to me. You could have saved a lac or more by opting for MPI.
-Actually there were nos discounts on the petrol and I did save about a lakh on the Diesel anyway.
-Diesel cars are more fuel efficient.
-Diesel cars are easier to mod. A simple remap or box will bump the power up significantly.
-Not sure ho long we will get cheap petrol. Our CM is know to make U-Turns on a regular basis.

Anyway you have bought an excellent car with toughest build and best quality compare to any car available in India. It will serve you for many years to come with the same thud of doors. Drive safe.[/QUOTE]

Here is something interesting, see the Black Rapid it sports different Alloys design. Is it the updated Rapid. Fog Lamps are missing must be Ambition Model. If anyone sees new model please do update the changes.
It is the updated model. The alloys and logos are the only changes.

im getting the new 2014 Skoda rapid elegance ultima TDi on this Akshaya Tritiya (May 2nd)
we are offered garmin GPS with wireless reverse cam function. other kits are same with the prestige edition!
CHANGES IN NEW MODEL

new 3 spoke steering wheel with audio controls
new HU with bluetooth and USB option
Projectors in elegance Variant
LED lights in number plate lamp

im getting the new 2014 Skoda rapid elegance ultima TDi on this Akshaya Tritiya (May 2nd)
we are offered garmin GPS with wireless reverse cam function. other kits are same with the prestige edition!
CHANGES IN NEW MODEL

new 3 spoke steering wheel with audio controls
new HU with bluetooth and USB option
Projectors in elegance Variant
LED lights in number plate lamp
1. The new steering is nice to hold too. It is contoured (like the one in the Jetta and Punto/Linea).
2. The new HU is the same HU in the Vento highline.
3. Projectors look good but the headlights are as useless as before (the Rapid/Vento/Polo/Fabia headlights all suck equally when it comes to driving on the highway, especially in the rains. I know because I have own the Polo/Vento combo and my very close friend owns the Fabia/Rapid ultima combo and I have driven all four extensively.)
4. LED number plate lamps? I don't know about that since I didn't pay that much attention [glasses]

The alloys on the black Rapid in the pics posted above look lovely but I haven't seen those alloys on any cars here in Kerala till now. Wonder why that is?
Plus there is a new Vento Preferred edition with a boot spoiler and GPS+reverse cam being offered to take on the Rapid Ultima.

Vipin