New Ford Figo Hatchback Now Launched @ Rs.4.3 Lakh

Re: New Ford Figo Hatchback Testing Begins in India

BTW, with just five days to go to launch this product, their Official website and Facebook accounts doesn't have a single clue about this. Can't understand their marketing strategy. Honda lured in their website while releasing Jazz. I guess, Ford seems to be failing in that. These days the Internet plays a vital role in marking for anything. Hopefully, these American giants learn that.

BTW, with just five days to go to launch this product, their Official website and Facebook accounts doesn't have a single clue about this. Can't understand their marketing strategy.
Raaj, dealer executives aren't aware of the specs as well or probably not willing to tell. Still, I don't think we need to worry much because its a hatch of a existing sedan only. Technically I believe it won't be really different from the CS Aspire. Interiors are also not going to be very different from Aspire.

Fords marketing division is grounded it seems, no activity and hell their website is worse than a 8th standard project web page, so pathetic.
So I just rely on TAI and delaerships nearby for info,

Raaj, dealer executives aren't aware of the specs as well or probably not willing to tell. Still, I don't think we need to worry much because its a hatch of a existing sedan only. Technically I believe it won't be really different from the CS Aspire. Interiors are also not going to be very different from Aspire.

Dear Akash, Iam not worrying about the engines or the specs of Forthcoming Figo. By now, we might be more aware than those dealers/SE's. (Thanks to Internet). My worry is Ford's poor marketing strategy. Honestly, I love Ford cars so much for their superb build quality and for driving dynamics, but they are going down south these days. Sad to see such a move by them.

Regards!

Dear Akash, My worry is Ford's poor marketing strategy. Honestly, I love Ford cars so much for their superb build quality and for driving dynamics, but they are going down south these days.
Agreed, and I always have this feeling that auto-brands need to be more conversant and open about sharing their upcoming/existing products with the enthusiasts because we all are the ones who provide the much needed insight to others who intend to buy or know about the products.

Guys, although not sure of it but I guess Figo is going to lose a good number of features as compared to its CS siblings. I am expecting some minor aesthetic differences like say adsence of rear center armrest, rear seat adjustable headrests, maybe fog lamps will go missing in mid variant too, 4 Airbags in top end variant instead of 6 and similar minor changes.

Actually making such minor changes only will help Ford cut down at least 15-20k in the production costs and hence may help Ford differentiate both the products by a good 50-60k or maybe even more.

A difference of pricing like say Swift and DZire is a must IMO. In fact Ford may go the way of not providing ICE in the mid vàriant or no steering mounted controls in mid variant just to keep the costs in check and under cut the Swift VDi by an acceptable margin.

The Aspire base variant(diesel) trades at around 6.6 lac on road Uttarakhand, if Figo mid variant fells in same price bracket or even 10-15k lower (even without an ICE) then it will become a very sweet deal IMO.

Guys, although not sure of it but I guess Figo is going to lose a good number of features as compared to its CS siblings. I am expecting some minor aesthetic differences like say adsence of rear center armrest, rear seat adjustable headrests, maybe fog lamps will go missing in mid variant too, 4 Airbags in top end variant instead of 6 and similar minor changes.

Actually making such minor changes only will help Ford cut down at least 15-20k in the production costs and hence may help Ford differentiate both the products by a good 50-60k or maybe even more.

A difference of pricing like say Swift and DZire is a must IMO. In fact Ford may go the way of not providing ICE in the mid vàriant or no steering mounted controls in mid variant just to keep the costs in check and under cut the Swift VDi by an acceptable margin.

The Aspire base variant(diesel) trades at around 6.6 lac on road Uttarakhand, if Figo mid variant fells in same price bracket or even 10-15k lower (even without an ICE) then it will become a very sweet deal IMO.
Sure Harry Ford SA says the Figo hatch will be 60-80k down on Figo Aspire variants, and to achieve that I believe they will have to resort to 4 airbags,no rear arm rest,full black interiors, and so on, but I too accept this because, Figo hatch and Aspire sedan are generally speaking the same product, so differentiation is a must to keep both products moving as well as to make Figo hatch more affordable, so I think its a wise move, the major point is they are still ready to plonk 100 HP into TDCi and the AT is again getting the 110 HP motor, so they didnt mess with its heart, but they messed with its soul(built,ride and handling) which 90% Indian buyer never care about so its a win win situation for Ford.

60-80k down on Aspire sounds really good.

60k down means a new saving of around 70-75k in the OTR price and 80k means one can save up to 90-95k on the OTR price while in the cities with high road tax like Bengaluru, the difference will be even more evident.

Ford can cut costs in Figo by eliminating a number of bling features and giving at least one variant with the basic necessities. Rest I wish they make ABS standard in Figo instead of Airbags, this will appear as a good differentiator and will save higher costs too.

All in all if we have all black interiors, HVAC, power steering, power windows, ABS or Airbags, an ICE without controls on the wheel and only USB and aux inputs, 1.5l diesel in 100 bhp tune and I guess we can have a complete package at a mouth watering price. Going by the pricing of Aspire, I guess we can have all this in a Figo for 6.6 lac on the road; bang on at the price of Aspire base diesel and a super VFM hatchback.

60-80k down on Aspire sounds really good.

60k down means a new saving of around 70-75k in the OTR price and 80k means one can save up to 90-95k on the OTR price while in the cities with high road tax like Bengaluru, the difference will be even more evident.

Ford can cut costs in Figo by eliminating a number of bling features and giving at least one variant with the basic necessities. Rest I wish they make ABS standard in Figo instead of Airbags, this will appear as a good differentiator and will save higher costs too.

All in all if we have all black interiors, HVAC, power steering, power windows, ABS or Airbags, an ICE without controls on the wheel and only USB and aux inputs, 1.5l diesel in 100 bhp tune and I guess we can have a complete package at a mouth watering price. Going by the pricing of Aspire, I guess we can have all this in a Figo for 6.6 lac on the road; bang on at the price of Aspire base diesel and a super VFM hatchback.
To put that value into perspective, a base version SWIFT LDi costs, 6.78 lakhs On Road, the Ambiente Ford Figo Aspire TDCi costs just 6.74 lakhs On road Trivandrum, means the Aspire sedan is cheaper than even Swift in Ambiente matches Swift on Trend variant to VDi variant,
So the Figo hatch is definitely going to set class benchmark based on pricing as well, but Indian market will never take a Ford over a Maruti, so all those value wont necessarily count for Ford, so lets see how Ford can price it, and how the market responds, I dont have huge hopes as the new Renault Kwid and the new Suzuki Baleno seem like born winners, but Ford will still enjoy a consistent sales number with Aspire and Figo hatch.

For all those who were worried about the lack of proper marketing for the Figo by Ford. Here you go. They have just started it on twitter and facebook.
Also, looking in to the facebook link it seems like the launch will be live streamed in FB.
They have even started a contest for this Figo and are giving Rs.1000 Flipkart discount vouchers to 20 winners. Thankfully the contest ends @ 23rd Sep @ 12:00 hrs.[:)]
‘#WhatsClever’: Contest Terms and Conditions - Driving Ford : Driving Ford

Figo-Facebook.jpg
Figo-Twitter.jpg

For all those who were worried about the lack of proper marketing for the Figo by Ford. Here you go. They have just started it on twitter and facebook.
Also, looking in to the facebook link it seems like the launch will be live streamed in FB.
They have even started a contest for this Figo and are giving Rs.1000 Flipkart discount vouchers to 20 winners. Thankfully the contest ends @ 23rd Sep @ 12:00 hrs.[:)]
‘#WhatsClever’: Contest Terms and Conditions - Driving Ford : Driving Ford

View attachment 180160
View attachment 180161
Thanks for informing this soft advertising, because even this is not advertising considering how competent the 4-10 lakh Rs segements are, I mean just look at Renault how aggressive their marketing is, Ford is the worst in terms of advertising, among all brands, sure internet can amass buzz but not for a new product, in city we see minimum 5 banners for Swift,grand i10,Kwid,etc while not even a single ad showing at least where the Ford delaers are, Fords marketing division needs a rebirth,
Anyway regarding the product, I see a tough competition since Kwid,new Beat etc gets touch screen, though its of no use, a lot of people whom I spoke to today were dreaming of Kwid and new Beat since it has touch screen, I ask then what do you do with it, then they have no answer but that makes them feel its modern, says some, so I feel Figo needs to be promoted a lot lot more to pierce the market, out of about 10 people I talked today, nobody have got no idea about new Figo, but people even know about upcoming Chevu Beat and Kwid, so thats a hige surprise

We will be driving the New Ford Figo Hatch very soon after the launch. Do stay tuned for one of the most informative drive experience.[:)] #Extremely Excited!

Thats a great news. Expecting an official review soon[clap]
I take this opportunity to ask you on the official review of Ford Aspire. Can you confirm if we will see it here in TAI?[thinking]

Thats a great news. Expecting an official review soon
[cheers] Ya and I'll be driving it!

I take this opportunity to ask you on the official review of Ford Aspire. Can you confirm if we will see it here in TAI?
From my end, I'll make an effort to provide an elaborate report in next 72 hours. TAI will surely get the Drive Report of Ford Aspire and I promise you that.

[cheers] Ya and I'll be driving it!

From my end, I'll make an effort to provide an elaborate report in next 72 hours. TAI will surely get the Drive Report of Ford Aspire and I promise you that.

Great. Thanks for the information. Eagerly waiting for the same [clap]