I recently had gone for a trip on my mHawk VLX from Bangalore-Shirdi.
The route followed was:
Bangalore-Tumkur-Davangere-Hubli-Dharwad-Belgaum-Nippani-Pune-Shirdi-Shani Signapur-Panchavati-Nashik-Tryambhakeshwar-Pandarpur.
Day 1:
It was a 1100 kms drive and took 21 hours to reach Shirdi.
We were 6 Members.
On the day of Vaikunta Ekadashi, We woke up early went to the temple, Offered prayers.
Then started around 5.30 am, Had break fast around 7 in Tumkur.I took a route via tumkur-davangere-Hubli Stopped for lunch.
Distance Covered 560 kms
Had meals,Then my brother took the responsibility.
He started and drove upto nippani.(260 kms).
Then stopped for a tea break , just before entering pune.
Then i took the Lead.
The main problem arised as i couldnt know where to deviate towards Shirdi.
Took a deviation towards Pune.
There the problem started.
Then went through tunnel. Was the first tunnel .
All through the highways Kept In Cruise control mode to 110 kmph and sat simply.
Then after entering pune the real problem started.
We could see a different lanes for buses,bicycle,and cars.
We couldnt see even a single sign board towards Shirdi.
All the way we rounded the whole city , From starting upto the airport.
Then Finally auto driver came to our rescue, he told us few names HADAPSAR, then Ahmadnagar Highway.
But no sign board at all.
Then somehow going on the odd roads i reached Shirdi.
It took 21 hours from Bnagalore to Shirdi with breaks in between.
Distance covered On Day 1:(1100 kms)
Will Post Some pics.
Day 2:(SHIRDI-SHANI SIGNAPUR-TOWARDS NASHIK)
On reaching Shirdi Around 3 am.
We went upto the sai baba mandir, There we could see some agents of hotels.
Took a room which can accomodate 6 people.
Entering room i just slept and i could wake up Around 10 am in morning, I was desperate for a sleep after a long drive of 1100 kms.
Then took the darshan of Sai Baba at 11am.
Then Checked out of the room.
Went to shani Signapur,
Offered pooja. And headed to Nashik the same day.
halted in Mukthi Dhaam(4 Kms Before Nashik).
Day 3:(MUKTHI DHAAM)
Visited all the near by places,
Panchavati.
Saw even the scorpio plant in NASHIK.
All the Xylo's and Scorpio's were there in the scorching hot sun, in an open field.
Then headed towards Nashik-Tryambakeshwar
Took the darshan .
Came to mukthi dhaam vacated our room.
Day 4:
Visited Lenyadri Ganapathi , Ojhar.
then headed towards Pandarpur.
Day 5:
Took darshan in Pandarpur, headed back to Bangalore
The route followed was:
Bangalore-Tumkur-Davangere-Hubli-Dharwad-Belgaum-Nippani-Pune-Shirdi-Shani Signapur-Panchavati-Nashik-Tryambhakeshwar-Pandarpur.
Day 1:
It was a 1100 kms drive and took 21 hours to reach Shirdi.
We were 6 Members.
On the day of Vaikunta Ekadashi, We woke up early went to the temple, Offered prayers.
Then started around 5.30 am, Had break fast around 7 in Tumkur.I took a route via tumkur-davangere-Hubli Stopped for lunch.
Distance Covered 560 kms
Had meals,Then my brother took the responsibility.
He started and drove upto nippani.(260 kms).
Then stopped for a tea break , just before entering pune.
Then i took the Lead.
The main problem arised as i couldnt know where to deviate towards Shirdi.
Took a deviation towards Pune.
There the problem started.
Then went through tunnel. Was the first tunnel .
All through the highways Kept In Cruise control mode to 110 kmph and sat simply.
Then after entering pune the real problem started.
We could see a different lanes for buses,bicycle,and cars.
We couldnt see even a single sign board towards Shirdi.
All the way we rounded the whole city , From starting upto the airport.
Then Finally auto driver came to our rescue, he told us few names HADAPSAR, then Ahmadnagar Highway.
But no sign board at all.
Then somehow going on the odd roads i reached Shirdi.
It took 21 hours from Bnagalore to Shirdi with breaks in between.
Distance covered On Day 1:(1100 kms)
Will Post Some pics.
Day 2:(SHIRDI-SHANI SIGNAPUR-TOWARDS NASHIK)
On reaching Shirdi Around 3 am.
We went upto the sai baba mandir, There we could see some agents of hotels.
Took a room which can accomodate 6 people.
Entering room i just slept and i could wake up Around 10 am in morning, I was desperate for a sleep after a long drive of 1100 kms.
Then took the darshan of Sai Baba at 11am.
Then Checked out of the room.
Went to shani Signapur,
Offered pooja. And headed to Nashik the same day.
halted in Mukthi Dhaam(4 Kms Before Nashik).
Day 3:(MUKTHI DHAAM)
Visited all the near by places,
Panchavati.
Saw even the scorpio plant in NASHIK.
All the Xylo's and Scorpio's were there in the scorching hot sun, in an open field.
Then headed towards Nashik-Tryambakeshwar
Took the darshan .
Came to mukthi dhaam vacated our room.
Day 4:
Visited Lenyadri Ganapathi , Ojhar.
then headed towards Pandarpur.
Day 5:
Took darshan in Pandarpur, headed back to Bangalore
-
79 KB Views: 2,171
-