My New Maruti Wagon-R Duo - A Review

Congratulations Selvan for the new car. What is the tank capacity ? And what is the average you are getting on LPG and on Petrol.
The tank capacity is 25 Lts for LPG and 25 lts for petrol

i have test run in the Highway as well as in the city

14 Kmpl in city

17 kmpl in highway

dealer told the it will improve upon two service

16 kmpl in city

18 - 19 kmpl in highway

Hai Boarders

Yesterday i have drived my New Waggy with 4 members in A/c Mode . i found really the New Waggy is lacking in the power while short pick up as well as over taking in low RPM.

The power is ok at higher RPM. its surely disturbing me from yesterday onwards about the selection of vehicle.

request your views friends.

[frustration][frustration]

That's quite common when the car is in run-in-period.It will be better when the 1st service is over,don't worry it will slowly gain power.

Nice review ! No plans for Sub and Amp ?? Your ICE setup is missing them !

Please tell me about the ground clearance.
Yup !! i have setup ICE.

the corresponding thread is live in ICE forum.

I have fixed HU - JVC - 2 din Mp3 player

comp - Sony

Front Speaker 6" X 3 Way coaxial 260 W
Rear Speaker 6 " X 3 Way Coaxial 300 W in built Sub Woofer
tweeter - 2 nos on front dash board.

this is my ICE setup.

The ground clearance is around 170 mm and found really superb in the bumps.

only at max speed with out load , the vehicle is bit swaying

but driving the new Waggy is really fantastic.

please comment

[cheers]

Dear Friends,

I need a help for finding Auto gas outlet through out Tamilnadu , today morning i started from Chennai via Chennai Bye Pass and searching for AUTOLPG . i lost almost 1 hr. for finding Auto Gas station.

TAI friends is any body having any reference to find Auto LPG gas stations.

please up date

:confused:

Hello frds,

I am little sad bcoze after my First service @ 1000 KM , the SFC i am getting is not improving . I have tried in two different mode.

1. with avg speed of 11o KMPH the SFC is 12.5/lt
2. With avg speed of 90 KMPH the SFC is 13.5/lt

Both the value is with out A/c.

and max of ride in Highways.

kindly sugesst me any thing i can discuss with Maruti service Guy.

Friends please advice

Try getting advice from MASS. 13.5kmpl is indeed pretty less for WagonR.

i tried with different speed levels the mileage i am getting is max 14.5 only

i will visit the MASS today

Hi Selvan, with the gas as fuel pickup is less.

But with petrol the pick up will be optimal.
The pick up ok even with gas when the RPM ticks above 2000

but in petrol the pick up so good

i am worried about poor mileage
[confused]