Mahindra XUV500 Facelift Launched @ ₹11.21 Lakh (Coverage: Page 7)

I had visited my dealer today and saw the printout of new price quote. The SA informed me that I would be charged as per the new pricing. I just believe its another unfair practice at the dealers' end to charge the increased price for the vehicle they got billed at the previous prices. Isnt so?

Re: Mahindra XUV500 Facelift Launched @ Rs.11.21 Lakh (Coverage: Page 7)

Hi happy to hear you are getting a new XUV.Can you provide some details on the infotainment system and the quality of the seats provided.
And i have a doubt that does the new XUV has the reclining feature inthe second row.

I had visited my dealer today and saw the printout of new price quote. The SA informed me that I would be charged as per the new pricing. I just believe its another unfair practice at the dealers' end to charge the increased price for the vehicle they got billed at the previous prices. Isnt so?
Inform the MD of the dealer regarding the new price. If he doesn't respond, write up to Mahindra for this unfair practice. The price you pay should be the same as invoice price, you cannot and should not pay price other then the one mentioned in the invoice. You can read terms & conditions in the pricelist or invoice regarding the same.
If the dealer keeps on resisting, cancel the booking and head to different dealer and book one.

Mahindra XUV500 Facelift Launched @ Rs.11.21 Lakh (Coverage: Page 7)

I have not been given any invoice since I have only paid the booking amount of 25k. but my point is if I have been already allotted a VIN and vehicle is from the older lot, why should I pay the hiked amount as my vehicle must have been billed to the dealer at the older price by M n M.

The price change doesn't classify vehicles those are in dealer's stockyard or factory stockyard. The change is applied effective from date, and not on stock. Just like petrol prices.
I don't thing There is anything can be done in this regard. As far as remember my dealer has stated right at the time of booking, all prices will be applied which are at applicable at the time of full payment or delivery. Me too booked the car, but not done any PDI as of now. Planning to do it today.

Ok, Good news: last night, I had shot an email to the customer care and tweeted to Mr. Anand Mahindra. Got a call from their regional sales head in the morning and was told that I would be charged the same price which prevailed at the time of booking. Infact, they have taken this decision for all Xuv500 customers who would book the car till 30th of this month. Seems like what I heard about Mahindra ASS was absolutely true. They actually go out of their way to help customers. Kudos

WOW! Share the details of the email ids and tweets, so that I can hold dealer by his collar if he tries to put me in a fix. I too have booked on 17th June.

I think a mail to the customer care would be enough too. It's "customarecare@mahindra.com" . His Twitter handle is @anandmahindra.

Saqib, As per the delivery regulation, the purchase/payment invoice of any new car is made as per "Price on Date of Delivery". Now, what we have to do here is, to speak with the SA at Koncept and clarify it because the VIN has already been given to you and we have de-coded it and its a May-2015 car that comes in slab of old price. Though I guess there isn't any official confirmation on price hike in Delhi-NCR because had there been any such thing on price rise in Delhi-NCR, the dealer should inform about it to you.

I too was told about price applicable on the date of delivery. We had booked 2 XUVs together on June 17th. But read Saqib's story and followed the same PoA. And got price protection. Sr. Reginal Sales Manager called me and asked the details. Then he called dealer's sale team and looks like fired them with strict warnings. In turn dealer pleaded me, Sir main aap ko deta hoon na old price mein. Please dubara phone aaye to bol dena issue solve hua hai" :-D

Good thing is Sr. official called me again to ensure that my concern is addressed. In the end I complimented him over a phone that Mahindra Customer support rocks! He was delighted and said "Sir, you made my day"

Overall happy ending.
Trivial info:
Booked 2 XUV w6 black on June 17th by paying 25k each.
Went today for PDI of 1 car.
Everything is okay and will be releasing payments tomorrow on July 8th for one car. For other it will be released by this weekend.
Prices will be pre-hike for both cars.
I will manage my insurance as dealer is unable to match my quote.

At last, sales executive bowed to me and said..."sir, aap jagrut jaisa customer iss se pahle nahi dekha"

In turn dealer pleaded me, Sir main aap ko deta hoon na old price mein. Please dubara phone aaye to bol dena issue solve hua hai" :-D

Good thing is Sr. official called me again to ensure that my cocnern is addressed.

At last, sales executive bowed to me and said..."sir, aap jagrut jaisa customer iss se pahle nahi dekha"
Nice to note Pankaj and Saqib that timely action on your part and active resolution of query on Mahindra's part have worked on curtailing the misleading practices of their dealers. Your actions and result shall help many others to stand against the non-ethical practices of the dealers.[clap]

What raised my eyebrows is "Price applciable at the time of delivery" isn't printed anywhere on a booking docket. Rather sales executive wrote it with pen.

BTW, I also got them with their pants down in RTO charges. I straightly asked them a breakup of RTO charges which was mentioned as single figure of 1,56,***/-. Sales executive smilingly and shamefully told dealer has cut of 5-6k in that and he has no authority to reduce that. Only showroom owner can do that. I said I would like to cut that by 4k. Let your owner talk to me. Else I will do my own registration. He has promised me to reduce it at least by 3-3.5k. Final amount will arrive by tomorrow because it was already 8pm at the dealership.

What raised my eyebrows is "Price applicable at the time of delivery" isn't printed anywhere on a booking docket. Rather sales executive wrote it with pen.
Right, Even when me and Saqib were doing the booking of his car, the SA finally wrote the same with pen. If this is a official protocol/rule then same should be printed as a condition in brochure/docket.

BTW, I also got them with their pants down in RTO charges. I straightly asked them a breakup of RTO charges which was mentioned as single figure of 1,56,***/-. Sales executive smilingly and shamefully told dealer has cut of 5-6k in that and he has no authority to reduce that. Only showroom owner can do that. I said I would like to cut that by 4k. Let your owner talk to me. Else I will do my own registration. He has promised me to reduce it at least by 3-3.5k.
Good. These dealers be it any brand have started to play a monopoly on the prices. The reason I believe is that they do not earn good margin per car. I know this because I have closely observed the sales at a Toyota car dealer here in Delhi where I worked for few months 6 years back. Let me tell you, there are many charges like handling, and others which are very much in hand of the dealer but they never reduce them and keep on cribbing. When I went with Saqib for his car's booking, I politely took the dealer's sales manager to task and firmly told that no matter what, the handling charges are illegal. Ultimately we got around 50% amount of it adjusted.

Final amount will arrive by tomorrow because it was already 8pm at the dealership.
Great, now have a sound sleep[:)]. You accomplished your mission.

Mahindra XUV500 Facelift Launched @ Rs.11.21 Lakh (Coverage: Page 7)

@PankajZ, looks like these dealers are making hay while the sun shines and customers do not fight for their rights. but I am happy to learn that you finally got it sorted out. Looks like I need to talk to my dealers about the registration charges too. As it is, I need to go to noida registration authority tomorrow to enquire about the current number series going on etc. I might as well confirm the legal figure for getting my w6 registered and match it with that given by the dealer ;).

Did the PDI today at the showroom. It seemed satisfactory barring a very tiny scar(scratch) on the front bumper. The sales manager was very apologetic and said he would try to do something about it. Anyway, i dont wish to be over fussy and was satisfied with the rest of the things. Delivery scheduled for tomorrow. Hopefully everything will fall into place. Have ordered a few accessories from the showroom itself and managed to get more than 20 percent discount on the same , instead of the initial 10 percent which they seemed totally adamant about. Will update the details after delivery. Thanks all of you, especially @Akash1886 - My Go-to guy :) for being available for suggestions and PDI.
O.T : @akash1886, i Have done a detailed PDI and sorted out the financial differences with the dealer too. wont like to trouble you unnecessarily tomorrow. I will take the delivery and of course will come over to your place soon to show it to mom and take her blessings.

Congratulations in advance Storme[clap]. Please start an ownership thread as soon as you can. Also can you please put the list of accessories with their price in your thread.