Best Hatch back within 3.5 - 5 lakhs.

Hi guys my friend is planning to purchase a car within this range.
Please suggest him cars in this range.

Hi guys my friend is planning to purchase a car within this range.
Please suggest him cars in this range.
Hi Mukesh... what's your friends profile like age, no. of family members , daily travel, importance of styling with respect to others aspects.

On my friend's Behalf:
His age 22
Family members 4
To office to & fro

- Your Budget
5-5.5 lakhs

- Your Location?
Vijaynagar Bangalore

- Top 5 Priorities
1.ABS
2.ACC
3.Good Ice
4.Easy to maintain

- Monthly Running?
500-800

- For Which Purpose?
family

- Max. Seating Capacity

- Priority of Fuel Type
petrol

- Body Type
Hatchback

No other hatch in this segment has ACC except swift ZXi which will come to around 6.2 lakhs on road.

Next option is Punto 1.4 Emotion (O) which costs 7 lakhs.

I recommend the swift.

No other hatch in this segment has ACC except swift ZXi which will come to around 6.2 lakhs on road.

Next option is Punto 1.4 Emotion (O) which costs 7 lakhs.

I recommend the swift.
Hey! The beat has climate control, doesn't it?
I'd suggest a young man like your friend goes in either for the Beat or the Swift. Both of these suffer from poor rear seats and boots though.[frustration]
If he doesn't like the Beat, ask him to wait for the new swift.

Oh yes, i think i am getting old! the beat LT has ACC.

Now my pick is beat or swift! Avoid the Micra. Do you have atleast 2 Nissan dealers in your city?

Hey Mukesh why is ACC a top priority in his list? Any reasons?

Anyways since its just office commuting i think boot space will not be much necessary. So Beat fits the bill perfectly.

The only one that matches your criteria is Chevrolet Beat 1.2 LT (O) - Option Pack.

Personally didn't like it other than the looks !!

Guys what does micra cost on road.
Yesterday we started TD the Hyundai -GLS costing 4.45 lacs on road.
He is liking it some what.
What do you all have to say about that.
It's well within his budget.

i too would recommend the beat. chevy ASS might be a bit of a concern. but with their 1,00,000kms/3yrs free maintainance promise, it should not be a problem.

hyundai-GLS?? you mean the santro GLS?? i would not recommend the santro. its an age old car and may not be suitable for the youth IMO. but to be frank, santro has got no problems as such. its just that its been in the market for a while now. and rumours are heard that the production will be stopped soon.