Fiat Punto MJD BNW - Experience

Thread Starter #1
Its been three weeks since I bought my car, and did not get time to write a review.Today, as I am pretty jobless at office,I thought I will give it a start.

I have been using a preowned Hyundai Santro (2001 make) since 2007, it was consistently giving me poor mileage (hardly 10), had issue with AC all the time. Maintenence and service cost was peeking up. [frustration] So, it was time for a change.

The search began at the time of the launch of Honda Brio. I found it cute, and then did a test drive. Yes, it was a fun to drive car, but I wanted a hatch in the next segment. The search continued from Brio, went on to Swift, then new Dzire, then to Jazz. I loved the Jazz for the quality and space. I booked a Urban Titanium Jazz Select in Feb and the dealer told me it would take 2 months atleast. I was waiting. In March, a few Jazz's came and the dealer said if I could sacrifice on color,I could take the silver or red one. I told I will take the silver one, and was arranging for the loan. But, apart from the promise given by the dealer, someone who booked before me paid the full amount and took the silver one. I really got irritated. Then he said, it would take atleast 1-2 more months. Then the budget would come, auto prices will hike. I was confused.

Then , started change in thoughts, as dad said, "why dont you check on diesel?". So did a TD of i20,Punto, Pulse, Swift, Polo and even the Sunny. Swift had waiting period of 8 to 10 months. Loved the stunning looks of the Polo, but highline variant was too costly and the 3 cylinder engine turned me off. i20 was a good package,but as the facelift was on the corner and a price hike expected (already pricey), I decided against it.