Yayawar Arrives in Town!

Thread Starter #1
Hello everyone!

I'm Neeraj Sinha, aged 41, born & brought up at Samastipur (Bihar), studied at Samastipur, Hyderabad & Delhi (majorly). Aspired to be a lawyer who turned into a wannabe doctor, then a politician, then again a lawyer, but finally ended up becoming an IT Engineer! Strange? Indeed! Had been to places like Hyderabad, Kolkata, Varanasi, Gwalior, Gorakhpur and of course Delhi in relation to studies. Father was an officer in railways and hence traveled a lot, especially to South India in childhood itself. Had seen the transition of locomotives in India from steam to diesel to electricity driven.

I'm a Manager in a French IT company at Noida and don't do coding stuff out of job requirement, but I still feel proud that I can code in almost any language over the web and it's one of my hobby.

I'm not much techy into automotives, although I drove my first vehicle, an LML NV Trident, in 1987 (was allowed to drive only in a huge railway stadium) that Papa procured. We still own that scooter and it still starts in a single kick. My knowledge about the engines and other things came from my eldest brother, who was an Engineer with IAF looking after Jaguars and then Mirage. He taught me how to open the carburetor, adjust the air and oil jets for the optimum performance and mileage.

First vehicle that I purchased on my own - Scorpio Lx CRDe November 2007 - the 2600 Cc beast which is still with me, and in good conditions! Although between the LML & Scorpio, have driven the old beauty bikes like Yejdi (the best thing I loved about it is the kick which doubled as the gear), Java (the double silencer thingie), Enfield Bullet 350 army owned & refurbished, Hero Honda CD100, Yamaha RX 100 and a Kinetic Safari, not to forget a Bajaj M80 on which I've clocked over 90kmps fully loaded (those were the days)! And indeed gifted an Enfield Bullet Electra 350 to my elder brother.