Volkswagen Vento Highline in My Garage

Thread Starter #1
NEW CAR IN GARAGE

TEASER

DSC02208.JPG

This is my first attempt at writing a thread, so apologize me for mistakes and errors.I will put my best efforts in this ownership thread.The thoughts and opinions are thoroughly based on personal experience and may differ person to person.

So it’s time to grab popcorn and cold drinks and let the story unfold.

MY OTHER CARS WHICH MY FAMILY OWNED/HAVE:
1. Maruti Suzuki 800 Std- Non AC(1996-2005)
2. Tata Indigo LS TDI(2005)

MARUTI 800

800 came to us when I was just a year old. It had 5000kms on the odo as my dad got it from our family member. White in colour and 8 months old, and almost brand new. 800 has taken us across 85000kms in its 9 years of service. It took us across Jammu, Mhow(MP), Wellington, Kerala, Nashik, Assam, Nagaland, interior parts of Uttarakhand with almost no roads, Nepal border and finally ended her beautiful journey in Yol(HP).

Now you may be wondering, almost saw entire country but how come? My dad is in IND ARMY(INFANTRY). We move on from one place to another in period of 2-3 years. I spent my childhood in 800 covering 10-12 hours of journey in high altitude Himalayas with carrier attached to roof with suitcases and bags inside. We did not face any major issues apart from tyre punctures, coolant leak.
Sold off the 800 to a MES engineer for 45000Rs, though we were looking for 50k. Now it was time to upgrade to sedan class.

TATA INDIGO

2007.JPG

Our search for a new car started in 2003 when my dad got posted to DHARCHULA(Nepal border).