Used Mahindra Scorpio S10 vs Mahindra XUV500 W8

Guys I need Your advise in buying second hand car
The options are:
1: Mahindra Scorpio s10 (2014) model which has covered 55k kilometres the owner is asking Rs11lac.I s it right or not or Shall I negotiate more
2: Mahindra XUV 5oo w8 old gen (2014) model which has covered 1lac+ km on odo and the owner is asking 10.25 lakh rupees.
Which Should I consider or Shall I consider any new car (7 seater) in price below 9.5 lakh
Pls suggest me
Deependra,
Ride safe

Re: Mahindra XUV500 Facelift (2018) Spied

The options are:
1: Mahindra Scorpio s10 (2014) model which has covered 55k kilometres the owner is asking Rs11lac.I s it right or not or Shall I negotiate more
2: Mahindra XUV 5oo w8 old gen (2014) model which has covered 1lac+ km on odo and the owner is asking 10.25 lakh rupees.
Which Should I consider or Shall I consider any new car (7 seater) in price below 9.5 lakh
Pls suggest me
Dear Deependra, Welcome to The Automotive India. Of the 2 choice mentioned by you, I would say Scorpio is overpriced and XUV has done a lot of running hence might need repairs in near future. So, in my view, you can consider a new TUV 3OO.

Thnx for your suggestions brother
I would definitely go for the Tuv 300 but would you please tell me which variant is VFM for Tuv 300
Deependra,
Ride safe

I would definitely go for the Tuv 300 but would you please tell me which variant is VFM for Tuv 300
I suggest, you look for model T6 with AMT or the T8 with Mhawk100 engine and by a stretch of just Rs. 3K you may also get T8 Mhawk 100 Dual Tone Variant.

Deependra,
Ride safe
TUV has very poor performance if you're an enthusiast. Make sure you have a satisfactory TD before locking in.
If you want compact crossovers, Look at nexon and Ecosport.

TUV has very poor performance if you're an enthusiast. Make sure you have a satisfactory TD before locking in.
If you want compact crossovers, Look at nexon and Ecosport.
Nexon is an VFM package but lacks the SUV look. You can also try the new ecosport. It has all bells and whistles which one would expect in a compact SUV.
Both Nexon & Eco Sport are fantastic new offerings from the respective OEMs and VFM as well. But the requirement of 7 seater as mentioned by F.O.S isn't met by both.

Same Goes for TUV. Rear seats are a joke.
There are few proper seven seaters in India. Better among those would be Hexa and Xylo. That changes the segment entirely. Or he should look hard in used car deals to Find XUv, Innova, Safari etc..

Haan that is correct. A good used example of above can be a viable option. Hexa actually doesn't fit his mentioned budget.

The options are:
Pls suggest me
Deependra,
Ride safe
hi DEEPENDRA,
Buying a used car is all about PATIENCE, to wait for the right car and lots of BARGAINING.
The asking price mentioned looks little higher to me,bargain more or keep on looking for more options and wait till you find the right one for u.
Best Of Luck bro

Bro my need is of 7 Seater under 9-10 lack OTR .Can You please tell me that should I look upon ertinga petrol vxi I think it comes under 10 lack
Pls suggest me one of then tuv or ertinga

DEEPENDRA

Bro my need is of 7 Seater under 9-10 lack OTR .Can You please tell me that should I look upon ertinga petrol vxi I think it comes under 10 lack
If you need a MPV vehicle then Ertiga can serve the purpose but if you want a C-SUV type of vehicle with 7 seats + off-road ability too then TUV with AMT is good enough. In TUV-3OO do a Test Drive of Mhawk100 variant.

DEEPENDRA
Bro if you are seriously looking to populate all 7 seats with adults these small cars wont cut it. Ertiga is very small on the inside. And not much wider than a B segment Hatchback. TUV has side facing seats where people feel nauseous and vomit.

Why dont you search OLX for used XUV, Hexa etc?
https://www.olx.in/item/mahindra-xuv500-diesel-84000-kms-2013-year-ID1hkvtJ.html#972a5f2813

https://www.olx.in/item/2013-mahindra-xuv500-diesel-70000-kms-ID1hhgId.html#972a5f2813

https://www.olx.in/item/2014-mahindra-xuv500-diesel-90000-kms-ID1gZ6J9.html#972a5f2813

P.s= I recommend you start a new thread in car shopper zone rather than populating these threads.

The Ertiga vxi should definitely be considered. It's good enough for 4 adults and 2 kids and the engine though looks underpowered on paper feels peppy enough because of its light weight . Vxi is well equipped too

@Fan of Scorpio:
Looking at your city Udaipur, I am smiling. [:)]

If you donot wish to do much off-roading and want to seat your 7 (adult) passengers in decent comfort, do not look elsewhere and start searching for an used Innova. Apart from its taxi image, this can be your perfect companion. Toyota Innovas are known for their reliability, comfort and performance. The awesome highways around your city calls for a cruiser which can carry all passengers in super comfort at good speeds without worrying about any breakdown!!

IMO,
  1. TUV3OO is not worth the efforts as its 3-pot engine is not among the smoothest ones around.
  2. Ertiga is way too cramped.
  3. XUV5OO is good too, but then finding one with low mileage is a bit difficult. Moreover, people are reporting lot many hassles and niggles in it.
  4. Lodgy is one nice car, if you can live with its not-so-exciting looks.
  5. Honda-BRV Petrol is another contender which is an awesome cruiser for 7 people and start selling under 10lakhs on-road.

I'd suggest to evaluate your requirement well, and decide between a second-hand Innova Diesel (not Crysta) or a new BRV Petrol.