Used i10 Sportz 1.2 Kappa 2010 26K Kms - Buy or Not To Buy?

I'm going to buy my colleagues i10 sportz 1.2 kappa 2010 , run 26K with sports alloy, reverse sensor, k&N Air filters, Leather seats for 3.4Lacs,
My usage us very minimum say 300 -500 KM per month.
Plz let me know whether it is good deal or not or advice.
Prashant

Re: i10 sportz 1.2 kappa 2010 26K - buy or no buy

what's the current on road price of i10 sportz if you know by any chance.

my cousin sold his 2009 , i10 era CNG for 2.4 lakhs last month which had done some 20-25k kms.

i think what you are getting is at a good price but i still feel it's expensive. ask him if he can give it for 3.2 lakhs.

Hi , thank you for the response, in Hyderabad without any discounts it is coming to Rs 5.49 Lacs. the engine is 1.2 kappa2. there are few face lifts to the new i10

i'm sorry i'm confused. does your colleagues' i10 is kappa 2 or were you talking about the new one ? i don't remember when the i10's face lift was launched [:D]

and about the k & n filters , i hope it's a stock replacement and not a performance mod.

Just remember the Kappa and Kappa2 are not very fuel efficient. I never get more than 13 kmpl even with a lot of highway driving.

same here. even on highway i just get 12-13 kmpl. i have a i10(magna) kappa.

3 lac should be a good price as per online evaluation
since you didn't provide the month
I calculated based on mid 2010

yes the Car is kappa1 , it is of June 2010 , the facelift happen in Sept -oct 2010. he get somewhere around 13.5KMPL in city and 18KMPL on highways. ealier i had 800 , compare to it i found the this car to be very smooth.

Hi thank you but mine is in Hyderabad, where the road tax is 12%. when I had evaluated it is giving me 3.8Lacs in carwale.com and gaddi.com

yes the Car is kappa1 , it is of June 2010 , the facelift happen in Sept -oct 2010. he get somewhere around 13.5KMPL in city and 18KMPL on highways. ealier i had 800 , compare to it i found the this car to be very smooth.
This are the figures I am getting in my PUNTO Diesel. Please make sure that he is getting this FE figures. If possible keep car with you for few days to checdk the car in and out.

Is this car BS4 right.Yes,I10 is always smoother than Maruti 800.

Even,I m also thinking to upgrade my 800 for I10.

What is your daily run actually.

i agree with nitin. you can also head to a hyundai service center and ask for all the detailed service reports and any accidents repair if any.

now i don't know if they'll let you check it but you can say i need to buy it that's why i'm looking for issues , if any. but i heard that some companies started this service some months back.