Urgent Help in Buying a Used Tata Safari

hai guys very urgent
my uncle wanted to buy a car
so saw a tata safari 1998 model vx 2.5 liter(i'm not sure about 2.5 does it exist)
has done 85000 ODO
price is 2 lacs
please suggest rate tommorew afternoon deadline
i think enough information given.
car is dent free.cant see any waves strutures in car.
painting good.(grey colour)
AC blower speed low so has to correct.
new bridgestone tyres installed.235/65 R15
car noise is natural.
suspension good
not much rattling noise
features
AC, power steering,rear wiper front 4 ac vent second row 2 AC vent third row 2 vent,power brake,music system not good has to change.
front dashboard console broken so has to replace.
seat covers has to changed
please pour your valuble suggestion.good rate.[cry][confused]

Re: Urgent buying tata safari

14 years old Safari !!

1998 means it is the first generation Safari.

Its better to stay away unless you are so clear about the condition and thoroughly check with a good known mechanic.

Are you sure it won't be available if you do not confirm by tomorrow afternoon. Please think again.

To be honest don't buy it stay away a 14 year old safari is not a sensible thing to buy .

Buddy I would suggest you that your uncle should stay away from a 14 year old safari as a matter of fact any 14 year old car.

Better stay away from this safari. Its too old, spares will also be difficult to procure. Why do u want to burn your fingers with a first gen safari.

Not worth putting our money on a 14 year old car buddy,moreover first gen Safari had a lot of teething problem.

Thank you @ autosafari , Raja , singh890 , teamsachin and visran
for advicing me not buy that.
my uncle asked me about my opinion
i said no.and now seeing for some other car.