The Directory of Used Car Prices in India

Hello TAI'ians,

I m posting this thread about any Used Car Price.Today,I called Mahavir Auto Used Car Dealer and Skoda Dealer for 2005 Octavia V-RS and he said the following details,

Car-Skoda Octavia
Model-V-RS
Year-July 2005
Km-40,000 Km
Color-Yellow
Asking Price-7,50,000
Owners-1

Is this good price for a 7 Year old Car,which had done 40,000 Km in 7 Years.
Generally,V-RS will go for Rs.4,00,000 to Rs.6,00,000.
But,this Car goes for Rs.7,50,000.

I called other dealer for V-RS and he said the following details,

Car-Skoda Octavia
Model-V-RS
Km-65,000 Km
Year-2005
Color-Red
Asking Price-3,85,000
Owners-2

And,I called Pride Honda Used Dealer for Used ANHC.

The following I got is,

Car-Honda City
Model-S MT
Km-16,000 Km
Color-Polished Metallic
Year-2009
Asking Price-6,50,000
Owners-1

One more from same Dealer,

Car-Honda City
Model-S MT
Km-23,000 Km
Color-Red
Year-2010
Asking Price-6,50,000
Owners-1

One more from same Dealer,

Car-Honda City
Model-S MT
Km-7,000 Km
Color-Red
Year-2011
Asking Price-7,70,000
Owners-1

Called Sundaram Honda Used Car dealer for Used ANHC and he told the following details,

Car-Honda City
Model-S MT
Km-4,000 Km
Color-Red
Year-2011
Asking Price-7,00,000
Owners-1

And,in classifieds,saw 1 Civic 2007,which had done 35,000 Km in 5 Years.It is in White Color.It had Leather Seats,Alloys,LED Lights.Asking Price-5,00,000.Owner is 1.

Which Deal is good for V-RS?7.5 L or 3.85 L?
Which Deal is good for City?6.5 L or 7.7 L or 7 L?
Is the Deal good for Civic 2007 Version,which had 35,000 Km in 5 Years?

The Sundaram Dealer told that they would be getting ANHC in Urban Titanium Color.

Re: The 'Used Car Check Price Thread'

the second vRS is a nice deal seems but looks could be deceptive here. need to check the whole insides and mechanical side of the car.

i like this thread.

while in india, i got an offer to a Fiesta S in blue for just .... an unbelievable price of.... 1.75 lacs and i tried to convince dad for it but even in my mind, i knew there was no point of this car in my garage and dad would not agree. Dad ultimately said no so i convinced a friend to buy it and he bought it. the car was sold from a friend to another friend.

Re: The 'Used Car Check Price Thread'

Thanks for starting a nice thread for used cars.

My BIL who is in Tuticorin has sold his Amby and looking for a Tata Indica Diesel for a price tag of Rs.200000 and Rs.225000. he asked me to check in Chennai. I have checked with my friend who is working with NBFC firm which is into two/three/four wheeler financing business. he said it is possible to get it. Yet to sit with him and discuss in full. Before that, I thought of discuss it here in TAI.

Pls throw your suggestions please.

You have not mentioned the location. So I’m answering considering the used car market price of Delhi.

Is the Deal good for Civic 2007 Version,which had 35,000 Km in 5 Years
Yes, it sounds nice. Which variant is it?

Which Deal is good for City?6.5 L or 7.7 L or 7 L?
The last one (Rs.7 Lakh) sounds worth considering. There’s a fair scope of negotiation though.

Which Deal is good for V-RS?7.5 L or 3.85 L?
None. I would not pay more than Rs.4 Lakh for a well-maintained Octavia vRS. Look out for more examples.

Not Delhi Vibhor Sir,it is Hyderabad.

And,I found one Civic V MT 2008 Version

The details are,

Car-Honda Civic
Version-V MT
Year-2008
Color-Carbon Bronze
Km-24,000 Km
Price-6,50,000
Owners-1

And,I found one Innova.

The details are,

Car-Toyota Innova
Version-G-4
Year-2008
Color-Black
Km-40,000 Km
Owners-1
Price-Not mentioned

This Car is used by NRI.

my bro is thinking of getting a used car & one of my relative is selling his Alto. Feels a tad too expensive. What do you think?

Car - Maruti Suzuki Alto
Model - Lxi
Year - 2008
Color - White
Km - Between 25-30k
Owners - 1
Price - 2.15 Lakhs
Accidents - once someone had hit the car on the left front door & it was repaired. The paint difference can be noticed!

A week ago,when I m searching for a used Car and found this,

Car-Skoda Laura
Model-L&K AT
Km-36,000 Km
Color-Silver
Year-2008
Asking Price-9,00,000
Owners-1

Is this good deal or bad deal?Or else,put 3L and get Vento or Verna.

And,how much I could expect Selling Price of my Swift VDI,which had done 73,000 Km in almost 2.9 Months.Car is in Repair for Paint Work due to burnt wiring.Going to wax and polish the Car after coming to home.Going to sell it in 3 months.Car is in good condition and Engine is first class without any clutch and brakes overhaul.It has Michelin XM2 185/70R14,which had done 5000 Km in 3 months.

Car-Maruti Swift
Model-VDI
Km-73,000 Km
Color-Silky Silver
Year-February 2010
Reason for selling the Car-Going for bigger Car
Selling Time-2 to 3 Months
Owners-1

Accessories Installed So Far-Michelin Tires,Sony X-Plod CD Player with USB,Art-Leather Seat Covers
My Fixed Price-About 5 to 5.5 Lac.

Rs.5,00,000 is with Michelin Tires and Rs.5,50,000 is with revamped bodywork and Michelin Tires.

Is Rs.5,00,000 or Rs.5,50,000 is a good price for Swift?Carwale quotes Rs.4,50,000,but,it is not a good quote.

A week ago,when I m searching for a used Car and found this,

Car-Skoda Laura
Model-L&K AT
Km-36,000 Km
Color-Silver
Year-2008
Asking Price-9,00,000
Owners-1

Is this good deal or bad deal?Or else,put 3L and get Vento or Verna.

And,how much I could expect Selling Price of my Swift VDI,which had done 73,000 Km in almost 2.9 Months.Car is in Repair for Paint Work due to burnt wiring.Going to wax and polish the Car after coming to home.Going to sell it in 3 months.Car is in good condition and Engine is first class without any clutch and brakes overhaul.It has Michelin XM2 185/70R14,which had done 5000 Km in 3 months.

Car-Maruti Swift
Model-VDI
Km-73,000 Km
Color-Silky Silver
Year-February 2010
Reason for selling the Car-Going for bigger Car
Selling Time-2 to 3 Months
Owners-1

Accessories Installed So Far-Michelin Tires,Sony X-Plod CD Player with USB,Art-Leather Seat Covers
My Fixed Price-About 5 to 5.5 Lac.

Rs.5,00,000 is with Michelin Tires and Rs.5,50,000 is with revamped bodywork and Michelin Tires.

Is Rs.5,00,000 or Rs.5,50,000 is a good price for Swift?Carwale quotes Rs.4,50,000,but,it is not a good quote.

4,50,000 is good for the vehicle. actually very nice for swift 2.5 years old with 73k kms already completed .

Yesterday,found some juicy deals of an used Innova and Cruze.

Car-Toyota Innova
Model-2.5 V Diesel
Km-29,000 Km
Color-Metallic Silver
Year-2008
Reason for selling the Car-Owner is an engineer and going to USA.
Price-9,75,000
Owners-1

And,2 juicy deals by Chevrolet Cruze.

Car-Chevy Cruze
Model-LTZ AT
Km-37,000 Km
Color-Diamond White
Year-May 2010
Owners-1
Asking Price-11,00,000

And one more Cruze is,

Car-Chevy Cruze
Model-LTZ MT
Color-Caviar Black
Km-Didn't mentioned about it[frustration]
Year-2011
Owners-1
Asking Price-12,75,000
Reason of Selling-An N.R.I is going to live India

Seems to be a tasteful deal of this 2 Cruzes.

And,BTW,Cruze is a good buy or bad buy in Used Car Market.

Car-Honda Civic
Model-1.8 V AT
Km-44,000 Km
Color-Diamond White
Year-June 2009
Owners-1
Asking Price-8.6L

I found it from Carwale.IMO,this Car is maintained excellent.Dealer is Mohan Motors.

One of my ex-schoolmate is selling this. He said the car is in good condition. Don't have more info!

Car - Ford Ikon
Model - Petrol
Color - Silver
KM - 22,000km
Year - 2002
Owners - 1
Asking Price - 1,50,000
Reason for Sale - he's currently studying in Bangalore & he also bought an 83 model Mahindra Jeep.
Accessories - Full Audio System including speakers, amp, sub-woofers!

Hyundai Accent, 2008 model

Hi Team,

I have an offer from a friend to sell his car Hyundai Accent, 2008 model (Petrol).

He has hardly used it and is in very good condition as I see.

What do you suggest is the price range that I can go for it?

Sree

Re: Hyundai Accent, 2008 model

Hi Team,

I have an offer from a friend to sell his car Hyundai Accent, 2008 model (Petrol).

He has hardly used it and is in very good condition as I see.

What do you suggest is the price range that I can go for it?

Sree
More info? Or what is the odometer reading? Any Accessories or stock condition?