The Beast Comes Home: Mahindra Scorpio SLE M-Hawk

I would opt for V Kool instead of 3M. Dont ask why!
any idea for variants in 8k(front and side) range. and professional installers in my area ? :confused:

i just want to make sure i get a genuine film done and the instalers dont screw the rear defogger.

any idea for variants in 8k(front and side) range. and professional installers in my area ? :confused:

i just want to make sure i get a genuine film done and the instalers dont screw the rear defogger.
Go to an authorized dealer-

Name of the contact person: Mr. Sahni
Phone numbers: 66634615 / 61611312
Postal Address: 2, Siddhi Prabha, Opp Ravindra Natya Mandir, Sayani Road, Prabhadevi, Mumbai - 400 025

I have got my Punto's sunfilm done from here.

Thread Starter #37
^^ he was talking about the "economy" package

60% for sides & rear

70% for front . :confused:

variants he mentioned was a-60 and a-70.[anger]

Re: the Beast comes home M & M Scorpio SLE Mhawk

Congrats Superbad!!! Your beast looks amazing in white.
Just a quick question: What all colours are available in LX?

Waiting for more pics. [:)]
Except White,Purple and Java Brown, all other colors are availbale in Lx.

Rocky Beige, Mist Silver, Grey, Dark Turf Green, Black.....

@ Superbad: Red is discontinued long ago, and is no longer available.

2.6 Crde were the last lot to have Red one.

Thread Starter #40
Re: the Beast comes home M & M Scorpio SLE Mhawk

Congrats Superbad!!! Your beast looks amazing in white.
Just a quick question: What all colours are available in LX?

Waiting for more pics. [:)]
pardon me for my ignorance of actual color names.

of what i can remember it is : silver, red, black,green.

dad was against black color, silver looks good on an sle but not that barebones LX.

also read about the importance of ABS and was pretty convinced to get ABS on scorpio.

dad too agreed since he had a nasty slip accident on an armada iin the year 1999.
summary of that accident if you want you can skip the quoted part

it was during pre monsoon showers during the month of may.

we were a ignorant lot about tyres and tread with regard to its wear and tear.

some of our chaffeurs suggested us that tyres can be remoulded atleast once.

we did it.[cry]

from then on we experienced a wobbling steering on our car during speeds 60- 80 kmph.

so dad used to go past 80 kmph to get rid of the wobble.

during the pre monsoon showers the road became slippery and dad slowed down a bit.

this caused the steering wobble and we during a turn on mumbai - goa highway our armada slipped of the tarmat and banged into a tree on the side.

it took literally 270 degree turn sideways and hit the b- pillar of the armada.

well nobody was hurt apart than the armada which took a lot of damage on itself.

inquired about the insurance and there was another shock in waiting.

the insurance company was told to present the check again since there were many cheques under processing mode.

the insurance guys did not present the cheque.

so with no insurance dad did all the expenses on his own cost approx 3 Lakhs. [cry]

showed our car to metro motors they could identify the problem .

then dad decided to change the tyres to brand new tyres and all wobble disappeared.

this incident reminded dad of getting ABS on his car so we went with the SLE.

slightly Off topic there is a spot along mumbai - goa highway after kankavali towards mumbai .

we were told to not pass that road on around 6.45 am approx.

the natives said they have seen straight moving car toppling and skid in that area for no reason.

i cannot approve of it just saying.

we also had one of our relative's M & M commander skid on that road some years later.

Congratulations Superbad on owning this White Beast. Wish you miles of happiness. Btw, do you still own the Armada?

Sold it. 1994 1st gen armada. Clocked around 2.74 L kms.
When told about it we expected minimal offers but as time grew we got more and more offers.
M & M dealer offered 30k.
We expected approx 50k.
Last we were offered 70k because we refused his offer because of transfer complications.

Thread Starter #43
i am getting much better rates for blaupunkt?

anybody used their glacier series or snow series, even arctic series?

Thread Starter #45
i know blaupunkt is not popular. but the price difference is good.
i could even install their arctic series films which have a 10 year warranty.

also the blaupunkt guys will come to your residence to install films on your car.

is this good or bad?

inquired some shops in my locality about JBL CS-5 . the views of raj matched with those shop guys too .

those shops suggested the auditor series

namely this one in the link

RIP 165S, 2 way coaxial car audio speakers

any reviews about them?