Tata Punch MT Ownership Review: Tanahaji

Dear All, I recently got delivery of tata punch petrol mt adventure rhytm on road 7.6 lacs in Delhi. I would be putting my driving review in this thread.

Reason to Buy : I needed to replace my 10 year approaching dzire diesel due to the stupid NGT rule and decided to go for only petrol car (no diesel,cng) as my annual mileage will be aroun 5,000 km with an equal mix of highway and city. But, with last few years, safety has become prime importance and my budget was maximum INR 8 lacs (depreciating asset). But, yes i did not want one bit to compromise on safety. Rejected the following cars

Maruti Brezza - More expensive, lower GNCAP rating 4*, Old looks
Altroz - Great looks, 5 STAR gncap, but lower GC was a bummer
Hyundai/kia build quality is flimsy and were always out of contention.

Finally with the arrival of the new tata punch, i bought as it was within my budget and best safety
I had pre booked this car in early sept as it was the safest vfm car ib my budget for driving. I don't mind slightly lower mileage or few days at workshop for best safety. Also , I do own tata zest and dzire and I always found tata zest better in the two.

Dealership Experience:

The dealer was Malwa Motors, Delhi and the experience was okay as they gave me the delivery before DIWALI, albeit after a bit of chasing.

The Price Break up is as follows:

Ex showroom : 6,74,000
RTO : 54,000
Insurance : 27,000
Accessories : 4,000

I did negotiate with dealer to give lower quote as per outside companies and cover all add ons like : RTI, Zero dep, consumables etc.

Here are exterior images of the car at my residence. The car looks very good from all angles

1635489860707IMG_20211029_121243.jpg

1635489643712IMG20211029120313.jpg

1635489633815IMG_20211029_120427.jpg

IMG_20211029_121921.jpg

Please feel free for any questions or doubts. I feel it is a wonderful buy . Family safety is indispensable. On top this car is a looker.. my son has given it a name - TANAHAJI.

Dear all and 350z - I will edit and make a detailed ownership review for my manual drive here in next few days please bear till then. In the meanwhile did a small trip to lodhi garden early morning band got mileage of 22 km+. The traffic was light and it was more like a highway drive. Pic attached

1635560962826IMG20211030074110.jpg

1635560957822IMG20211030075829.jpg

1635560960470IMG20211030075636.jpg

1635562479805.jpg

Here I am covering the interiors and some exteriors The 7 inch infotainment screen is very good and has andrioid auto, but please note it is not wireless. The ovrm are electrically adjustable which is a great boon. All the windows have power functionality. The sound Garmin system is great to listen and this car has 4 speakers on each door and 2 tweeters in the front. The tyres are broad and R15/185/70 Apollo.

1635564165173IMG20211030084428.jpg

1635564162383IMG20211030084707.jpg

1635564160121IMG20211030084413.jpg

1635564157664IMG20211030084420.jpg

1635564155296IMG20211030084608.jpg

1635564153000IMG20211030084616.jpg

1635564150471IMG20211030084604.jpg

1635564147918IMG20211030084528.jpg

1635564143103IMG20211030084410.jpg

1635564145379IMG20211030084432.jpg

1635564138243IMG20211030084401.jpg

1635564140771IMG20211030084406.jpg

1635564135914IMG20211030084444.jpg

1635564132646IMG20211030084511.jpg

Hearty Congratulations. I have been a fan of our national TATA cars since its Indica (2007 days - from my travel in cabs). Then I had a great love for Safari Di Cor, which was then upgraded to STORME. Everything went away as mere dreams due to not being financially capable of buying one in ready cash (I hate EMIs, loans and installments)..

Now in the current line up, I love Tiago and Altroz.... Nexon as well...

Punch seems a great car from its reviews on YT and FB.

I would love to appreciate your priority for safety as there is nothing more important than safety. Jaan hai tho Jahaan hai... Your choice is highly appreciated, and Punch wouldn't disappoint you I believe.

Please let us know if you have picked up a Manual or an AMT transmission.

Happy Motoring Vaibhav. Wishing you safe and pleasure-filled miles ahead. Wear seat belt and ask everyone in the car to. Drive sedate and responsible.

Good Luck.

Would love to see your updates, ownership reviews and detailed description of your car.

Good Day.

Kumar S
Chennai

Dear All, I recently got delivery of tata punch petrol mt adventure rhytm on road 7.6 lacs in Delhi. I would be putting my driving review in this thread. I had pre booked this car in early sept as it was the safest vfm car ib my budget for driving. I don't mind slightly lower mileage or few days at workshop for best safety. Also , I do own tata zest and dzire and I always found tata zest better in the two. Please feel free for any questions or doubts. I feel it is a wonderful buy . Family safety is indispensable. On top this car is a looker.. my son has given it a name - TANAHAJI.
Congratulations on your new car.I appreciate the safety of this car very much.How is the gear shift?
Please post more pics of the interiors ,tyres, engine bay and underbody(if possible).

Got steering cover and gear lock installed. Total damage is rs 2000. Also happy to share that mileage is very good. A night trip to connaught place with total 45 km gave mileage of 18 km per litre. The car will give more than 20 km on highway inline Nexon, altroz which are fuel guzzlers. The music system is great and we can balance the sound to come in mid of car. Also getting lot of attention from passerby interested in the punch. All know about its safety rating

Congratulations Vaibhav. Punch looks very bright in white. Happy driving with one of the safest car in India.
BTW which variant is this? Adventure Or Accomplished?

Yea white is good . I wanted red but it's only in creative variant which is overpriced. Mine is adventure rhythm . The car is running well, good pick up and drive comfort. Only observed less corner stability at speed vs my sedan cars of dzire and zest. But this is for all high ground clearance cars in suv type. My learning slow down at corner s.

Have options open to buy this vehicle. Thanks for hiding different digits on different images. I still got your vehicle number. Just for Fun.

Let us know how the ride is now, so that prospective buyers can think of something.