TAI Member's New Car & Bike Directory

Re: TAI Member's Car Directory

Jegan, Welcome to The Automotive India. Your red Fabia is looking fantastic. Congratulations and we would like to read about the purchase / ownership experience.

Area of Residence: Coimbatore
Cars considered: VWVento. Once test driven, its was well out of the list.
Car booked: Honda City - iVtec
Variant: S-MT
Fuel Type: Petrol
Color: Urban Titanium
Date of booking: 2 Dec, 2010
Date of Delivery: 19 Jan, 2011 (Car was ready for delivery on 6 Dec, 2010 itself - Took it late for auspicious date)
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: 1 year free insurance + Reverse sensor + Mub flaps + Mat + Body cover + No delivery, regn charges Etc., + Full tank petrol (40 lit).
Name of the Dealer: T.V.S Sundaram Honda, Coimbatore
Dealership Experience: AMAZING!
On Road price: 971300

You may also view my Ownership review.

Am surprised to see you have got so many freebies/ offers! Generally Honda doesn give much offers!

Area of Residence: Coimbatore
Cars considered: VWVento. Once test driven, its was well out of the list.
Car booked: Honda City - iVtec
Variant: S-MT
Color: Urban Titanium
Date of booking: 2 Dec, 2010
Date of Delivery: 19 Jan, 2011 (Car was ready for delivery on 6 Dec, 2010 itself - Took it late for auspicious date)
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: 1 year free insurance + Reverse sensor + Mub flaps + Mat + Body cover + No delivery, regn charges Etc., + Full tank petrol (40 lit).
Name of the Dealer: T.V.S Sundaram Honda, Coimbatore
Dealership Experience: AMAZING!
On Road price: 971300

You may also view my Ownership review.
hey man that is nice!

And the delivery date is same as my Civic! [cheers]

Am surprised to see you have got so many freebies/ offers! Generally Honda doesn give much offers!
Yeah dude [:D]. It was year end offer and i had to push for the tank full petrol (They usually give 15 liters on delivery). The sensor was for a good will being a loyal customer. I forgot to mention the corporate discount of 7.5K.
The mud flaps, body cover, mats come with the car itself. One needs to ask for it.

hey man that is nice!

And the delivery date is same as my Civic! [cheers]
Yeah thanks dude. Hope you did not check the birthdays thread. I remember posting it long back!

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...rthdays-our-rides-how-you-celebrate-em-3.html

Area of Residence: Jharkhand (Since the car will be moving around a lot, not confined to just Jamshedpur

Cars considered: Fortuner , Aria and Captiva
, Pajero, Safari, Scorpio

Car booked: TATA Aria

Variant: Pride

Fuel Type: Diesel

Color: Night Shade Black

Date of booking: 27/02/11
Date of Delivery:09/03/11

Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Fully loaded, Rs 30k discount.10 litres fuel

Name of the Dealer: ASL Motors

Dealership Experience: Great

On Road price: Almost 17.65 Lakhs.

You have got delivery so soon , i waited more than 2 months for the car![frustration]

And tax in your place is cheaper i guess , for me OTR came to around Rs.18.4Lakh with extended warranty , no discounts too!

Area of Residence: Colombo (Sri Lanka)
Cars considered: ALTO K10 , Lxi , TOYOTA Vitz
Car booked: ALTO Lxi
Variant: Lxi SPORTS
Color: Fire brick red
Date of booking: 2010 06 28
Date of Delivery: 2010 08 07
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: remote locking & security system, alloy 12' , audio player JVC KDR416, rear spoiler , body colored bumper , Zen ORVMs , Maruthi Suzuki genuine mud flaps , Window tint ,Fog lamps
Name of the Dealer: Associate Motorways Lanka Limited.
Dealership Experience: Excellent
On Road price: 1.35mil (Sri Lankan Rupees)
mine.jpeg

Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: remote locking & security system, alloy 12' , audio player JVC KDR416, rear spoiler , body colored bumper , Zen ORVMs , Maruthi Suzuki genuine mud flaps , Window tint ,Fog lamps
Name of the Dealer: Associate Motorways Lanka Limited.
I could see atleast 25k INR freebies in this list [surprise], that too for alto.
I'm running to Associate Motorways to book my car:lol!:

Area of Residence: Pune, Mahrashtra
Cars considered: Swift VDi, Ritz VDi. Maruti lover [:)]
Car booked:Ritz (Swift had 4 months of waiting)
Variant: VDI
Color: Silky Silver
Date of booking: 22nd June 2009
Date of Delivery: 10th July, 2009
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Mud flaps, mats, idol,perfume(No discounts).
Name of the Dealer: Mycar, Wakad, Pune.
Dealership Experience: Good
On Road price: INR 5.63L

I accept as factual this would assist other ones in understanding the diverse deals/offers granted by vehicle dealers, furthermore their service quality. Thus, we can assist unsuspecting clients from being cheated.

Area of Residence:Kannur , Kerala
Cars considered: Swift VDi , Figo 1.4 Titanium
Car booked:Figo 1.4
Variant: Titanium
Color: Diamond White
Date of booking: 4-4-2011
Date of Delivery: 18-4-2011
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: Nothing
Name of the Dealer: PVS ford Kannur
Dealership Experience: Average
On Road price: INR 6.04 lakhs

Area of Residence: Kolkata, West Bengal
Cars considered: Maruti Eeco, Maruti Omni, Tata Venture
Car booked: Tata Venture
Variant: EX
Color: Silver
Date of booking: 20 May 2011
Date of Delivery: To be delivered (Promised by 2 June)
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: (Yet to be finalised)
Name of the Dealer: R.D.Motors
Dealership Experience: So far Good
On Road price: 5.28 lacs

Area of Residence: Kolkata, West Bengal
Cars considered: Maruti Eeco, Maruti Omni, Tata Venture
Car booked: Tata Venture
Variant: EX
Color: Silver
Date of booking: 20 May 2011
Date of Delivery: To be delivered (Promised by 2 June)
Freebies/Offer prevailing at the time of booking/delivery: (Yet to be finalised)
Name of the Dealer: R.D.Motors
Dealership Experience: So far Good
On Road price: 5.28 lacs
Congratulations Sumit! You’re going to be the first Tata Venture owner of The Automotive India. We’ll be grateful if you could share the initial review of car with us as soon as you bring it home. Congrats again and have happy miles ahead. :smile:

Sure Sir,

This had been a very brave/foolhardy decision by me, and I will keep you all posted. It is only time that will tell is the decision was brave or foolhardy.[:)]