Please Suggest Speakers for Polo

Hi all ,

Congrats on your Polo Kush ,

I have bought a Swift VDI and happen to ICE it in the next 2 days . need your assistance ..
please help on which would better suit my requirements .

i have posted a thread today . awaiting replies .

Thread Starter #93
hi jatin my ice as suggested by diehardi20 and freakdude is
HU - pio - 2din
GTO 609C - Front & Rear
1215 - Subs (MDF ply)
GTX 646 - amp
all jbl
Wiring Scoshe
(Hey jatin tell me how to create new thread dude)

hi jatin my ice as suggested by diehardi20 and freakdude is
HU - pio - 2din
GTO 609C - Front & Rear
1215 - Subs (MDF ply)
GTX 646 - amp
all jbl
Wiring Scoshe
(Hey jatin tell me how to create new thread dude)
Hey Nice Setup . Can you Let me know the Breakup quotation of these.
Even i am about to ICE my Swift . but am very Confused between JBL and RF
some suggest Rf and Some JBL .

BTW
Where are you getting your Car ICED From ?

FYI
For creating a new thread . Click on below link select an option for where you want to create a new thread then on top left you will find an logo stating " NEW THREAD " click on it and create yourself a new thread .

The Automotive India – Car and Bike Forums

Jatin

Thread Starter #95
hey jatin got the procedure
do reply your valuable input in my new thread (Need to get number 9141/4141 for VW POLO)

Dude a Dealer here in mumbai is providing me 609C Jbl compos @ 4500
Kindly confirm your quotations elsewhere too .

I got the Quotation yesterday as follow .

PIo HU 3490 : 5800
JBL Compo 609C : 4500 ( Front )
JBL GTO 949 Co-AX : 3600 ( Rear )
JBL Amp GT5-S644 : 6000
might as well go with the Sub As they are pretty cheap and wont harm at all :P

I am personally going for the above given config but i am very confused. not yet confirmed .

Hi Jatin,

Thats a decent offer. Try to bargain further. Get a JBL sub only as it is ideal for your setup. I have sent out suggestions to your thread as well.

Let me know if this helps.

Thread Starter #99
i posted the minimum price here
tried 4 dealers.
today or tommorow i m going to buy will post actual price then

Thread Starter #100
Hi buddies finally purchased following
HU - Sony 63 (Touch screen) - R19200
Rear - 609C - R4950 (Read comment below)
Subs - 1215 - R2850
Amp - 646 - R5600
wiring boss - R1100 (Scoshe and jbl not available. Boss with fuse)
Garware film (45%) - R2100
Central lock - R3600 (Minda)

Can you belive this my polo front speaker were already installed in the vehicle. Is this a mistake by VW or in current manufactured vehicles VW gives 1 pair of speaker?
I asked the shop he said he is geting this to see for the first time and he says speakers are ossam better than 609. God know what has happened.
Hey my ICE is still to be installed i can go for PIO HU also. I opted sony due to following
> Screen of sony is 7.2 or 7.5 (dint remember) while of Pio 5.8 inch
> sony gives ipod/iphone conectivity
> other all same features.

Hi buddies finally purchased following....
Congrats Kush for the purchase. If you had taken any pictures of installation then please post them. Polo users here may want to know 'how to avoid cutting wires while installation'.

And yes, I also came to know a few days back that Trendline comes with front speakers already installed. Sounds sweet.

We want pictures of installation!!

Thread Starter #102
thanks right now
i have kept the vehicle at shop who is stalling the ice
actually i have to come office so cant be there
once every thing is installed tonight i will surely post pics tomorrow.

Kush ji... Please post the pics of Head Unit . I am also on a hunt on 2 Din entry level HU s . Almost finalised pio 1490 . But i heard good reviews on Sony 63 . Does it have bluetooth as well ? ?

And lastly , Congrats on your new purchase :)

Kush ji... Please post the pics of Head Unit . I am also on a hunt on 2 Din entry level HU s . Almost finalised pio 1490 . But i heard good reviews on Sony 63 . Does it have bluetooth as well ? ?
Also can you tell does it play videos from USB stick ? What formats does it play ? Does it play subtitles ?
And lastly , Congrats on your new purchase :)

Hi kush,

I still recommend a Pioneer touch screen head unit . it costs 15K in delhi. Take my sugesstion. Opt for pioneer. Change it if you can.