I have got Bridgstone stock tyres on my Vista, The problem is with the tyre on front left wheel. I regularly check the air pressure whenever I refill at fuel stations. I found air pressure in that particular tire way below the expected pressure . i.e. sometimes as low as 10 psi. But I never noticed total pressure drop. Finally I decided to check it for any puncture.
DIY- JOB.( One of my friend works with JK tyres as Area service Manager- Thanks to him for the tubeless repair kits- as long as he is there I need not buy them!)
Removed the tyre, first I washed it, cleaned it to find out the damage/ culprit.
But I ended up just rotating the Tyre, for 20 mins, but did not found anything. i was about to doubting my eye sight, and home minister commented the same,
I offered her to check it and found it for me.She tried it for 5-10 mins.
But nothing found.No options left for me than took the tyre to near by Puncturewala-
Kya hua saab?( I could sense- bakara AA gaya )- I asked him to just fill the air till 40 psi, and find a puncture in the tyre for me some kind of challenge for him. He gave me dirty look . I asked him to do what I said.
Filled 40 psi air, tyre immersed in water, I was there to guide him, I asked him not to hurry as it might be very minute puncture. He started rotating the tyre slowly. We did the exercise twice, I was watching it closely.
Nothing Found!
Was happy to listen, there is no puncture in tyre from Puncturewala- Guys Imagine If I would have just left the Tyre with the puncturewala, as many guys do. At the time of collecting back he would have told me Saab 2 puncture tha! - and I would have ended up paying 200 Rs and without solving my problem.
I told the problem to puncturewala- as he is the domain expert for tyres ( I also work as domain expert/ SME- but not in tyres though!) and thought that he must be having some idea about the problem.
His reply- Saab, yeh sab hamare samaz ke bahar hai! Maine to aapke samne do bar tyre check kiya, ab puncture nahi hai to main kya karu?
He was absolutely correct- His job is to fix the puncture!(If it is found in front of the customer)
Puncturewala did not ask for a single penny for this- Thanked him and Wished him Happy Diwali!
Now the problem remains unsolved, came back home, Removed the spare tyre from the boot, fitted the same, and moved the problematic tyre in the boot. A temporary solution! Called my friend who works with JK tyre- As these are very normal problems for him. He explained to me that this can happen with new tyres, and air pressure may drop without external puncture. He said not to worry,he will call one of the guy he knows from Bridgstone and he will contact me.
My friend said that I should get it replaced under warranty from Bridgstone, and they may charge 5 % cost for the same.
Has anyone encountered this kind of problem earlier? If yes please let me know what you did to get rid of it.
Thanks in Advance!
DIY- JOB.( One of my friend works with JK tyres as Area service Manager- Thanks to him for the tubeless repair kits- as long as he is there I need not buy them!)
Removed the tyre, first I washed it, cleaned it to find out the damage/ culprit.
But I ended up just rotating the Tyre, for 20 mins, but did not found anything. i was about to doubting my eye sight, and home minister commented the same,
I offered her to check it and found it for me.She tried it for 5-10 mins.
But nothing found.No options left for me than took the tyre to near by Puncturewala-
Kya hua saab?( I could sense- bakara AA gaya )- I asked him to just fill the air till 40 psi, and find a puncture in the tyre for me some kind of challenge for him. He gave me dirty look . I asked him to do what I said.
Filled 40 psi air, tyre immersed in water, I was there to guide him, I asked him not to hurry as it might be very minute puncture. He started rotating the tyre slowly. We did the exercise twice, I was watching it closely.
Nothing Found!
Was happy to listen, there is no puncture in tyre from Puncturewala- Guys Imagine If I would have just left the Tyre with the puncturewala, as many guys do. At the time of collecting back he would have told me Saab 2 puncture tha! - and I would have ended up paying 200 Rs and without solving my problem.
I told the problem to puncturewala- as he is the domain expert for tyres ( I also work as domain expert/ SME- but not in tyres though!) and thought that he must be having some idea about the problem.
His reply- Saab, yeh sab hamare samaz ke bahar hai! Maine to aapke samne do bar tyre check kiya, ab puncture nahi hai to main kya karu?
He was absolutely correct- His job is to fix the puncture!(If it is found in front of the customer)
Puncturewala did not ask for a single penny for this- Thanked him and Wished him Happy Diwali!
Now the problem remains unsolved, came back home, Removed the spare tyre from the boot, fitted the same, and moved the problematic tyre in the boot. A temporary solution! Called my friend who works with JK tyre- As these are very normal problems for him. He explained to me that this can happen with new tyres, and air pressure may drop without external puncture. He said not to worry,he will call one of the guy he knows from Bridgstone and he will contact me.
My friend said that I should get it replaced under warranty from Bridgstone, and they may charge 5 % cost for the same.
Has anyone encountered this kind of problem earlier? If yes please let me know what you did to get rid of it.
Thanks in Advance!