New Toyota Fortuner with Automatic Gearbox

Re: Spyshots of New Toyota Fortuner with Automatic Gearbox

Yes the 4X2 MT will almost cost the same as current Fortuner. We lose 4X4 but gain few features. I guess features will be standard across all variants , 4X2 MT makes most sense to me.

From pictures, the front looks good and better than the current model. However backside is looking so tamed like a santro xing.

And where is TSIVipul?
Slap them for those panel gaps [evil]

From pictures, the front looks good and better than the current model. However backside is looking so tamed like a santro xing.

And where is TSIVipul?
Slap them for those panel gaps [evil]
:agree:
But no one will see panel gaps in Fortuner coz it is Toyota [frustration].

Originally Posted by autosafari

And where is TSIVipul?
Slap them for those panel gaps
In India people do not have issues if Toyota and Honda shows panel gaps and inconsistency because they are "bullet proof" (huh..) but for Tata or other desi manufacturers we cannot tolerate.

Hey guys don't u all feel 'fortuner' costs a 'fortune'. isn't it overpriced ? I think the ride quality too is not good and i shares its equipments with innova. These videshi gaadi walas are taking us for a ride yaaar! and we are happily buying there cars, and if tata or some other indian car maker comes out with a new car we sit and dissect it and find some reason or the other to say its not as good as a fortuner or say some other phoren car makers vehicle. Are we not biased ! And then we complain that a tata or a mahindra is over priced c'mon yaar! give them a chance, its a fact that they were selling trac tors and trucks a few days back and are new to this buisness of selling MPV's and cars to the "pseudo" rich Indiano. So give them there time to grow guys, and be proud to sport an Indian badge in your garage !

Toyota Fortuner might get a smaller and more fuel efficient engine in India.

News has suddenly started doing rounds that Toyota Kirlosakar India might launch a smaller engine for the high selling Fortuner entry level luxury SUV. It may be noted that Toyota recently introduced the 2.5 litre D-4D VNT engine in some markets abroad and there are fair chances of this engine option making it to Indian car market. Currently, the Fortuner on sale in India comes equipped with a 3.0 litre D-4D motor that pumps out a maximum power output of 171PS and max torque output of 343Nm. Compared to the older motor, the new engine generates marginally lesser power at 144 PS but similar torque at 343 Nm. However, the real deal here is that the new engine is lighter and more fuel efficient than the bigger motor and hence, makes the SUV lighter on the pocket. We won’t be surprised if Toyota launches this engine option in the ‘obsessed with fuel efficiency’ car market of India.

Toyota Fortuner might get a smaller and more fuel efficient engine in India | Motoroids

Toyota plans to launch of Fortuner TRD Sportivo limited Edition for the Indian market. The Liva TRD Sportivo – Limited Edition was recently launched in the Indian market and the Etios is also expected to follow.

The Fortuner has been a great success with sales of 1000 plus units per month and waiting period of more than 2 months. Toyota India may consider launching the Fortuner TRD Sportivo in limited numbers by end of this year.

The Fortuner TRD Sportivo is already available in the Thai & Indonesian market and we can definitely it in the Indian market.

Features of the Fortuner TRD Sportivo edition:

TRD Sportivo Aero package : Front, Rear & Roof
TRD Sportivo Suspension
Emblem & Sticker TRD Sportivo
18″ TRD Sportivo Alloy Wheels
Black & Sand Beige Interior
Leather & Artificial Leather Seat with TRD Sportivo Emblem
Leather / Kevlar Steering Wheel with Audio, MID and Telephone Switch
AM/FM 1 DVD with 6.1″ Touch Screen and Remote Control
Kevlar Center Console & Door Panel Switch

The above features are available in the Thai market and we can expect Toyota to indigenise them for the Indian market. Expect launch by either November or December.

Toyota Fortuner TRD Sportivo edition launch in India by end 2012 |

The new Fortuner looks too much of make up & less substance. The rear tail lights look as if it is after market bought from Lamington road, Mumbai.[lol]
In Toyota, only LC Prado looks good, this fortuner looks Laloo in Armani suit.[lol]