New Ford Figo Trend (Diesel) | 3rd Year | 47,000 Kms: Ownership Review

Thread Starter #2,611

Drove the car today and there is a lot of difference inside the car since the engine mount change. No vibrations at all while idling , turning the ignition on and off.
Car odo nearing 94k kms.
This is the first time I have spent 15k at once on this car. Every other service has been below 7k rs mark. So an average of less than 1re/km in maintenance[:D]

Thread Starter #2,612

Re: New Ford Figo Trend (Diesel) | 3rd Service Update | 20,000 Kms: Ownership Review

Car nearing 21k kms. This car will cross 700kms in city in one tankful. [clap]
I stand corrected. I have now changed my route which is 6 kms longer via highway and the mileage has increased to 21+kmpl. This car will cover 800kms in a single fuel tank.
IMG_20211222_181950.jpg

Thread Starter #2,614

Got the tyres changed to Yokohama earth 1 @ 4100rs per tyre. Standard size replacement.
got the same tyres again today @4800rs per tyre.
The last set lasted for 45k kms which I think is average life but this car is continuously driven on bad roads as well.
The car steering and suspension felt much better after getting the tyre change.

IMG_20220114_174009.jpg

IMG_20220114_173937.jpg

IMG_20220114_173929.jpg

IMG_20220114_173901.jpg

Thread Starter #2,615

Car has crossed 1,00,000 kms[cheers]
IMG_20220403_011250.jpg

This is one fabulous car. It has been very easy on the pocket till now And i hope it remains like this in the future.
The clutch has always been on the harder side since day one and I am confused whether to change the clutch or not , it doesn't feel uncomfortable at all.
Yup , covered 1 lakh kms without changing the original clutch[drive]
Will get the car serviced soon since there is another part which has failed and is making noise everytime I press the accelerator. Will update.

Thread Starter #2,616

Car's ac performance was just 10%.
Got the condenser cleaned and gas refilled for 1200rs.
They use some chemical to clear all the dust and rust from the condenser. Now ac's back to 100% chilling.

IMG_20220412_211957.jpg
IMG_20220412_211901.jpg

Next work due
Clutch work.
Radiator clean
General service
And 1 part change(don't know the name)
Odo at 100600.

Thread Starter #2,617

Odo at 102000 kms.
Got the service and clutch work done.
I am shocked to see that the clutch has become so soft. I am sure it wasn't this soft since the car delivery. Felt really weird operating it.
There is no pickup issue as well now.
Also the part which was making noise was the tensioner Pulley.
Mechanic clicked the pics since I dropped of the car.

Parts changed
1.Clutch plate and pressure plate - 4800rs.
2.Clutch bearing - it wasn't available anywhere. I myself went to 3-4 shops but nobody could arrange it. Mechanic told me that this won't be a problem. Clutch is working fine though.
3. Air filter - 420
4. Gear oil - 640
5. Oil filter - 240
6. Engine oil - 1460.
7. Coolant - 540
8. Tensioner Pulley - 1880
9. Wipers - 290
10. Labor- 2500rs
11. Radiator labor 1200rs.

IMG-20220518-WA0011.jpg
IMG-20220518-WA0010.jpg
IMG-20220518-WA0007.jpg
IMG-20220518-WA0006.jpg
IMG-20220518-WA0004.jpg
IMG-20220518-WA0003.jpg
IMG-20220518-WA0002.jpg
IMG-20220518-WA0001.jpg
IMG_20220518_203444.jpg
Screenshot_2022-05-18-19-28-49-53_21d7ae11b56d281f3d1eaf85000220e7.jpg
Screenshot_2022-05-18-19-27-46-09_21d7ae11b56d281f3d1eaf85000220e7.jpg

Radiator was leaking before the service. Palstic part was cracked so the radiator guy fixed another part but after coming home I saw coolant is still leaking so will have to tomorrow again to get this fixed. Or maybe extra coolant is being thrown out ? Don't really know.
IMG_20220518_203518.jpg
IMG_20220518_203524.jpg

Thread Starter #2,618

Making another post here.
Since car has covered 1 lakh kms. What else need to be fixed.
1. Timing belt and all the other belts. What else ?

Mechanic also forgot about this and I remembered when he sent me the pic of the tensioner.

Thread Starter #2,621

This pipe had a leak. Left the car with the mechanic. Told him to change the timing belt and fan belt as well.
Radiator guy did jugaad on this but told the mechanic to order new one.
IMG_20220519_120437.jpg