New Car Under Strictly Rs.5 Lakh (No Beat / Punto / Brio / Swift / Indica)

Hi Friends,

I recently sold out my M800 which i bought last year, a used one.
Now, that i am getting married on November, i would like to purchase a good car that arrived before November to my home.

Budget: 4-5 Lacs OTR
New or Used: New
Monthly running: 1000 kms
Fuel: No constraints
Purpose: Daily to office and Weekends outing with family
Segment: No constraints
Seating capacity: 5

Here are my requirements:
1) AC
2) Power Steering
3) Power Windows (F/R)
4) No music system (I am planning to install a GPS+Music system later)
5) 220+ Boot space
6) Sufficient legroom
7) LPG (Not mandatory unless mileage is poor)
8) AC ON should not impact driving much, like an 800cc engine.

I personally dislike the following cars:
Beat(front looks), Punto(looks), Brio(boot small), Swift(boot small), Indica(the cab reason)

After lot of googling, i know a few cars which seems to meet my requirements.
1) Figo EXI
2) i10 Magna 1.1 LPG or 1.2 Petrol

Am open to options, please suggest.

Thanks In Advance !!!
Sorry, if i duplicated any thread.

Re: Car 4-5 Lacs strictly (No Beat/Punto/Brio/Swift/Indica)

My dear you haven't left any other car,its only i10 1.1 or 1.2 for you.Else you can try out the Ritz LXi/VXi too.

You can check out the Micra too as it's carrying an attractive Discount

From your choices I will suggest you i10 Magna LPG
LPG will help you on fuel front.
But check for circular cylinder option which will give you boot space.

Ritz LXi with LPG is also good option.

Ok, i never knew Ritz would qualify my requirements. I assumed it had less than 220 boot. But, just checked and found it has 232 litres. :)

Micra - Would it come under my budget. Have to check.

Figo EXI OTR comes less than 5. It has great boot space. But, bit poor on mileage. That makes me a little away from it.

Another question. Though there are various packages/models, would i be able to customize my car? Like not opting for Music system, etc... Would that reduce my price?

Hai friend
You have a lots of cars as choice such as
Maruti zen estilo
It has a 2 din space in the center for you are gps music system
But it has 1 lit engine so have test drive and decide it

Renault pulse
You will gave take a basic model

Nissan micra
Nice but price tag is high for the class

But i think it may be time for you to change over to diesel
Try to spend some money and buy it as the petrol prices are going higher and higher and as you have daily usage diesel car suits you much better

Rajvel

Thanks for your suggestions.
That makes my list broader.

1) i10 magna lpg
2) Pulse RxE
3) Ritz Vxi
4) Micra XE+
5) Liva J
6) Figo Exi

Figo - Mileage seems to be a concern + No LPG option.

I have only Indica in diesel within my budget.
My budget is very strictly under 5.
So, i gotta go for Petrol/LPG.

Zen, WagonR - I am considering now.

Should i have to wait for Mitsubishi Mirage ???

elavu

Check for new dzire petrol and also Fabia petrol which are nice cars with good FE

Alternatively you can go forVista, Manza petrol if you can slightly increase the budget

Bhai. you truly represent a common Indian customer. It really is a difficult task to buy something which costs less and delivers a lot.
Since your usage touches 1000 km mark, I would suggest you to go for Indica diesel. It is economical, very spacious and comfortable. I feel its the only car that fulfills all your requirements, within your budget.

Dear elavu, you are welcoming two 'problems' in your independent life.[;)]
You obviously can't ignore that one you are getting in November. But surely can shed off your burden on the car.
As per your budget, the Figo and i10 are two of few worse options compared to BRIO and SWIFT. Later two are the sweetest cars you can get (may be sweeter than your fiancee). Consider the boots ONLY IF you take it to tours frequently. Or simply forget about boot and get a Brio or Swift (my pref Brio).
The two car you have chosen will be either a headache (Figo) or a old one (i10). Figo is not good as first car and specially if you drive on your own. It is hard to handle and you can't relax on the road. But ride quality, overall visibility and space is very good. i10 is a old car now a days though has SUPERB handling/drivability in city. Both will cost high on upkeeping. Think of rather Ritz if it looks ok to you.
Simply test drive a Brio (and consider Swift as well) and you will never forget the drive. Believe it man. I took a 10 minute test drive on city traffic and 10 minute on EM Bypass Kolkata. Instantly I booked one.

drsuvro,

Thanks for your suggestion.
I liked BRIO the first time i saw it. But i would be travelling with luggage frequently. And the read glass makes the boot luggage fully visible. I dont like that part. Otherwise, its very peppy...

Swift - is a good car. Known for its performance and comfort. But again, my boot space requirement disqualifies it.

I cant dump the luggage in passanger's area and reduce their comfort.

I think Ritz is very good VFM and a powerful package...
Just dont like its front look.

Again i go back to i10 and Figo. [;)]
Not sure if i am biased. But, they look to satisfy my requirements in all angles.

Thanks all - for your valuable suggestions.
My next step is to visit the showroom and to a TD and then come up with my findings. Just theoritical research is really helpful, but wont be sufficient to make the decision.

If possible, can someone get me the recent OTR (Chennai) for i10 Magna LPG and Figo Exi Petrol? And any discounts if you come across.

Thanks again everyone !!!