Heay.
Im new to TAI so would like to say a big HI to everyone.
My dad is someone who always listens to his heart, thats why it makes perfect sense why he still has his 23 year old Maruti 800.
That was the first car we bought, i was just 8 then, and i remember it like yesterday when we brought it for the first time in our building in mumbai, there wer'nt many cars around at that time, and travelling in the 800 surely made me feel proud amongst my friends.
its been 23 years now since we have been using the car., there have been few bad times in recent years when it has stopped and had to be towed or if its been idle for many days and had to be pushed cos the battery 's died. But all in all its been an awesome ride.
Recently we some major work done on it, it was unavoidable.. the body had to be furnished, the front and rear suspensions had to be replaced, window rolling mechanism etc.. The car is in top condition now and it still rides like what i remember it from when i just started driving.
i have an important query and am sincerly hoping the members of TAI can guide me on this one, i am thinking of changing the rims and installing Alloy wheels also i want to get new wheels which are thicker in width than the normal ones. Guys can you please tell me that if such a modification could impact the working of the car in terms of Handling, mileage etc.
Looking forward to a response. its kind of urgent, my normal tires are no longer usable and i have to go in for a change ASAP. kindly suggest.
Im new to TAI so would like to say a big HI to everyone.
My dad is someone who always listens to his heart, thats why it makes perfect sense why he still has his 23 year old Maruti 800.
That was the first car we bought, i was just 8 then, and i remember it like yesterday when we brought it for the first time in our building in mumbai, there wer'nt many cars around at that time, and travelling in the 800 surely made me feel proud amongst my friends.
its been 23 years now since we have been using the car., there have been few bad times in recent years when it has stopped and had to be towed or if its been idle for many days and had to be pushed cos the battery 's died. But all in all its been an awesome ride.
Recently we some major work done on it, it was unavoidable.. the body had to be furnished, the front and rear suspensions had to be replaced, window rolling mechanism etc.. The car is in top condition now and it still rides like what i remember it from when i just started driving.
i have an important query and am sincerly hoping the members of TAI can guide me on this one, i am thinking of changing the rims and installing Alloy wheels also i want to get new wheels which are thicker in width than the normal ones. Guys can you please tell me that if such a modification could impact the working of the car in terms of Handling, mileage etc.
Looking forward to a response. its kind of urgent, my normal tires are no longer usable and i have to go in for a change ASAP. kindly suggest.