Need Advise on Used Car Under Rs.2.5 Lakhs

i am nt able to find any used car in my budget in good condition
All you need is luck and patience along with a thorough hunt. If you are in hurry, you may end up with a big hole in pocket after the purchase (or may be during the purchase itself)

Don't lose your hope, you will definitely get a genuine specimen.

Finding a right used car isn't that easy. I have been through it. Mr.Boss correctly said - You have to be patient and a little luck is also involved. Just keep the hunt on.

I have been looking for a good used car from past 3 months
but now my family members are insisting me to buy a new car instred of buying a used car .

My budget for new car is 3.5 lacks maximum it can go upto 4 lacks
what are the best options avilable in terms of

looks
comfort
economy

I have been looking for a good used car from past 3 months
but now my family members are insisting me to buy a new car instred of buying a used car .
Okay good that you have decided for a new one.

My budget for new car is 3.5 lacks maximum it can go upto 4 lacks
So the contenders which comes under 4 Lacs are:
WagonR LXI;+Best comfort for 4-5 people,,-Bad looks
Estilo LXI:+Good for 4 people Good discounts,-Flimsy build,less resale value,
Alto K10 Vxi,+Awesome performer,Great FE,-Cramped rear seats
Eon Sportz;+Better features,Good space and comfort,-No fun behind the wheel
Spark LS.+VFM,Better interiors.-Bad A.S.S,sales Dud.Dated.
Santro Xing GLS.+Good space,Good low-end torque,-Bumpy ride quality,Bad FE.

looks
comfort
economy
Maybe Eon may fit into your bill.If you forget looks Wagon-R is better option.

ok thanks guys for your advises .
i have shortlisted Alto K 10 Black...
now please suggest me the tyre upgrade ..
which size will fit in best without compromising on the performance

Thread Starter #37
finally bought my new black alto k 10. thanks guys. will shortly put some pics.
i'm very happy.

thankyou al guys for advising me

Congrats for your purchase of K10 bro, put up an ownership thread on that and initial impressions on your car, so Its good to close this thread.

Since the purpose of this thread has been served, this thread is now being closed. We can discuss further in the ownership review (whenever it's started). Thanks.