Need a New Car Under 20 Lakh Budget (Bought Used Innova V7)

Re: Need a New Car Under 20 Lakh Budget.

^^Have you people even thought of Chevrolet Optra Magnum?

Secondly,instead of Rapid Elegance,my choice would have been Vento Highline.

Many are confirming that Magnum is discontinued around 6 months ago.
My father's choice was Rapid since it's launch.

An hour ago,Called Volkswagen dealer for OTR of Vento HL 2012.He told it is-11,75,000 Lac as on-road price with GPS navigation as free.

My slight confusion is,

How could Vento became 11,75,000 Lac in just one month?
Last 2 months,it was 12,68,000 Lac.Now,it became 11,75,000 Lac.
First,he told 12,30,000 Lac as OTR and after,he told 11,75,000 Lac.

Any offer on Vento?

My father is almost decided to buy Rapid in Early-2013.It is 99.999999999% Rapid confirmed.But,1% left for other choices.

I m in dilemma between Rapid or Vento or Verna.

Guys,please help me?

What is the OTR for Vento at other cities.

@Music,

I suggest you go with Rapid than Vento for various factors[:)] and Verna is ruled out from my choice.

Good choice with Rapid. Skoda's accessory prices are slashed from a long time now i guess 6 to 8 months back. They are making all the accessories in India and prices have reduced a lot. Skoda dealer used to show the printout comparing the prices before and after when i went there some time back. [:)]

Dont go for verna, check out any motoring magazines or sites for Verna's reviews and they tell u that it doesnt handle well after 100 kmph and the steering doesnt give much confidence. Vento and Rapid have both engines. But skoda claims to have done some tweaking on the Vento's engine. I am not sure of this though.

Now,Shark's headlight set will be replaced and will sell in another 2-3 months.

Many of my friends suggested me 'DO NOT GO FOR VERNA'

Vento High Line 2012 OTR is 11.75L without Navigator,Bluetooth and Reverse Camera.With those features,it is 12.05L.After Insurance,it is 11.65L and without those features,it is 11.35L.

Vento felt more worthier than before.

Rapid and Vento are in same price.

My option is Vento.

I would say if not Verna than definitely go for Vento.

Also personally i feel Vento is anytime a better choice than the Rapid. And now after the new changes in Vento it has become even better.

Thread Starter #41

I would say if not Verna than definitely go for Vento.

Also personally i feel Vento is anytime a better choice than the Rapid. And now after the new changes in Vento it has become even better.
Sirji,We had an option to go for Classic Titanium Diesel,which is costing 9.38L in Hyderabad,Etios VX-D,which is costing about 9.5L in Hyderabad,Safari LX,which is costing 9.89L in Hyderabad,City S MT or V MT,which is costing 9.92L for S MT and 10.53L for V MT,Cedia Sports and 2012 Select,which is costing approx 9.81L for Sports and 10.58L for 2012 Select,Sunny XV Diesel,which is costing 10.72L in Hyderabad or Linea Emotion 2012,which is costing 11.17L in Hyderabad and after discounts,it would be about 10.8L.

If it will not work out,we shall be putting about 1 to 1.5L for Rapid,Vento or Verna.

Finally,we acquired our Company's Innova 2005

Finally,we acquired Innova 2.5 D4D V7 2005 version in Silver Color.It had done 2,55,742 Km in 7 years.It is our company vehicle.Our company had bought Innova VX in August 2012.This vehicle is unused since they bought Innova.Went to Harsha Toyota for power window switch replacement.Swift will be used for some days and would be going for ANHC if our vitamin-m allows it.

BAD NEWS:

We are using Innova for just 5 to 6 months and giving it to our company after using it.

Yesterday,called Mitsubishi dealer for Cedia On Road Price.

The following things are,

Ex Showroom-9.05L
Road Tax(14%)-1,26,815
Insurance-38.5K
Handling Charges-10K
Total OTR-10,80,315

I m seriously considering this.Or else,will go for City or Used Civic as a replacement for Swift.

BAD NEWS:

We are using Innova for just 5 to 6 months and giving it to our company after using it.

Yesterday,called Mitsubishi dealer for Cedia On Road Price.

The following things are,

Ex Showroom-9.05L
Road Tax(14%)-1,26,815
Insurance-38.5K
Handling Charges-10K
Total OTR-10,80,315

I m seriously considering this.Or else,will go for City or Used Civic as a replacement for Swift.
Cedia/Civic both are exceptional cars with superb handling. I'd suggest you to search hard for a used cedia with low odo. This car depreciates as hell and still ages very well. Same goes for Civic too. Between the two, if we keep aside the moth-watering cockpit cabin of civic and it being a segment higher, I'd pick a cedia simply for it's cornering capabilities and the best suspension available in any sedan in that segment (maybe one segment higher too). T 2.0 ltr cedia engine is very refined coupled with a very linear power delivery makes it a superb highway cruiser and equivalently good within city limits.

freakdude.