Need a Hatchback For Rs.5 Lakhs OTR Pune

Hi ,

I am planning to buy a petrol car, details as mentioned below.

Your Budget: 5 lakhs OTR Pune (+10 k )
> New or Used: New
> Your Location: Pune
> Top Five Priorities: Safety , maintainance , FE )
> Monthly Running: 1000 km
> Type of Fuel: petrol
> For What Purpose: Regular Use, long drive once in yeae
> Seating Capacity: 5
> Type of Segment: Hatchback

I shortlisted 3 cars.
1) IGNIS SIGMA - 5.12 lakhs
2) Tiago XE Option - 5.02 lakhs
3) Celerio LXI Option - 5.05 lakhs

All above prices OTR Pune after discount.
Advantage IGNIS above two are it has ABS and EBD.

Kindly suggest. I am super confused.

Hi ,

I am planning to buy a petrol car, details as mentioned below.

Your Budget: 5 lakhs OTR Pune (+10 k )
> New or Used: New
> Your Location: Pune
> Top Five Priorities: Safety , maintainance , FE )
> Monthly Running: 1000 km
> Type of Fuel: petrol
> For What Purpose: Regular Use, long drive once in yeae
> Seating Capacity: 5
> Type of Segment: Hatchback

I shortlisted 3 cars.

All above prices OTR Pune after discount.
Advantage IGNIS above two are it has ABS and EBD.

Kindly suggest. I am super confused.
IGNIS Sigma would be the right choice with the advantage of ABS with EBD.

Since saftey is one of your major concern, Celerio LXi variant will not have Airbags or ABS (also no fog lamps, alloys,Music system, remote control, central locking etc).

Even in Tiago, I think, only XZA variant comes with ABS with EBD & corner stability control, Air bags etc.

Seems, you may have to stretch your budget bit more enable get car with all security/ safety features.

Ignis Sigma would be a good choice for you, or The Tiago XE (O) is a good option as well but Ignis Sigma gets ABS, EBD & 2 Airbags, whereas the Tiago XE(O) only gets 2 Airbags with better (Heavier) built.
With 5 lakh budget, I suggest Ignis

I shortlisted 3 cars.
Choice should be between Ignis and Tiago. Tiago XE is barebones and (O) variant gives only two airbags.
Ignis Sigma scores better here with ABS present. If you are ok with Ignis looks then go ahead with same. Does it come with any power windows ?

Go for Ignis Sigma without any confusion... Its a great package...
4 cylinder engine, ABS, EBD, Maruthis service network..

Also, I visited the showroom yesterday for checking out the Ignis, they have some Ignis Sigma package worth 25000 for free which will pretty much cover all the basic requirements like music players, spoiler etc.,

Choice should be between Ignis and Tiago. Tiago XE is barebones and (O) variant gives only two airbags.
Ignis Sigma scores better here with ABS present. If you are ok with Ignis looks then go ahead with same. Does it come with any power windows ?
Yes, SIGMA has front 2 power windows, tilt stearing adjustment.

Go for Ignis Sigma without any confusion... Its a great package...
4 cylinder engine, ABS, EBD, Maruthis service network..

Also, I visited the showroom yesterday for checking out the Ignis, they have some Ignis Sigma package worth 25000 for free which will pretty much cover all the basic requirements like music players, spoiler etc.,
I got 40 K total discount.

Basic Accessories like Mats, Wheel Caps, Mud Flaps and also Stereo and Speakers (if not fitted) , Seat Covers, Door Visors, Rear Sensor/Camera etc.

Hi, Ignis is a very good car if you are ok with rear looks, I have extensively driven one and was fully satisfied with it. Of course I drove the alpha variant. If you can stretch your budget then go for alpha variant as most of the things will come factory fitted. Best of luck.

Yes, I don't have any problem with looks.
I had test drive of both IGNIS and Tiago back to back and I found that Tiago is better in city mode and ECO mode feels like it need a lot of efforts to move forward.
Is this case because that Tiago run 24000 km ?

Well the Eco mode is for those people who worry about fuel efficiency over anything else. That will hamper the pickup as the ECU maps are changed to give a sedate driving experience. So in Eco mode you will feel as if the car has gone into slumber.

come City and sport mode the car comes back to life. This as per the design.

So you can put the car in City or Sport mode and drive for a peppy drive

Yes, I don't have any problem with looks.
I had test drive of both IGNIS and Tiago back to back and I found that Tiago is better in city mode and ECO mode feels like it need a lot of efforts to move forward.
Is this case because that Tiago run 24000 km ?
No the ECO mode will have lag that is normal. You need to drive in City mode to get power.

Well the Eco mode is for those people who worry about fuel efficiency over anything else. That will hamper the pickup as the ECU maps are changed to give a sedate driving experience. So in Eco mode you will feel as if the car has gone into slumber.

come City and sport mode the car comes back to life. This as per the design.

So you can put the car in City or Sport mode and drive for a peppy drive
Tiago Sport mode is only available in AMT models.