My Blue Eyed Tallboy Waggie (Pre-Owned Wagon-R) 2011

Thread Starter #1
My Blue Eyed Tallboy Waggie (A Dream of a middle class Guy)

Hello Guys,
I am bit late to write down the ownership review (actually 1 year & 3 months late) but better late than never.
First of all I must admit that I am not good at all with writing ownership reviews n all. Please bear with me for any mistakes.

Prelude:

Well, My hunt for my first car started in Sep-Oct 2012 when it became little awkward/uncomfortable day by day for me and my family (Wify + 2 Kids) to fit in on a HH Passion two-wheeler for our daily commuting/outings. Typical middle class guy I am [embarass]

The Hunt:

It was clear in my mind from day one that It shall be a Hatchback and a Maruti Suzuki. So very few options were in my mind considering by budget.
1. Alto
2. Estilo
3. Santro
and Last option was
4. Wagon R

After searching online on Carwale and similar sites, I got more confused for which one to go for. Finally one of my friend suggested me to go for True Value.

So accompanying with my friend I reached at Fortpoint True Value at Ghodbunder Road, Thane on 1st of November 2012. I casually looked for the cars there. There was a white Alto K10 2009 model with 50K+ on ODO. Car looked good but it didn't clicked to me really.

My First encounter with Waggie:

After roaming little more and after completely understanding my need, SA suggested me to have a look and Glistering Grey coloured Wagan R VXI APR 2011 model.

I was bit reluctant to go for it knowing about about Boxy look of a car (old gen wagon r). No offence to the owner of similar models as it was just my opinion about waggie at that point of time. But then I decided to give it a shot.
And untill then I haven't seen closely the new gen Wagon R [frustration]