Music System for Ritz VDi

Can u give some suggetions?

I expect my Ritz Vdi-ABS(White)next week. I like to have a good music system without loosing space. My budget below 25k.
Some recommend:
JBL 400 watts(back), Sony 6"and tweeter(front)

Can i use JBL 2 channel amp for better performance with this combination?
Speaker in door pad or parcel tray is better?
What about woofer, subwoofer?

Can you suggest any shop near to my place for better service (Kottaym-Kerala)
I like to use alloy wheels (15K)and upsize tyres?
Friends suggest platti and michilen(185/70 R14)
Is neo wheels is heavier?
I expect ur valuable suggestions.

A Pioner dvd player 8.5K max in grey and 300 more with bill and warrenty.
A Jbl component in front - 4600 , will bill and warrenty
rear 5.25 inch coax (same round speakers) - in door pad , jbl must be 1600 and sony must be 1400(not exact in sony pricing).
An 2 channel amp , sony/jbl etc for approx 4500 to 5000.
else a 4 channel amp from sony/jbl for 6 to 7.5K.
Do not go for parcel tray . -my personnel suggestion

Any yep a 15 incher and 195 wide section tyres makes the ride look hot

And congrats for the car!
cheers

Thnx ilango for ur suggetions...
sory to ask this silly question,
what's the diff between woofer and subwoofer, can i fit it to my car without loosing space,is it more effective than ur said combination..
Buying dvd player or mp3 with usb port is better...

Normal speaker can be called like woofer .
even they play some bass. like the oval in car parcel tray where we get slight bass too.

sub woofer is for lowest frequency.

say a woofer can handle frequency of 100 hz as minimum .
a sub woofer can go below them ,say up to 20hz too. . this is man's audible range.

woofer produce mid bass too. sub woofer is for pure bass using a amplifier to filter them is best way.

subwoofer need its own box to produce the required sound , so it will eat up space. But do not worry , there are methods to use space and subwoofer.

Dvd player is for viewing films .
A mp3 with usb , with search option must help you , as pendrives of 6 to 8gb are cheaper now a days and if you are not particular of watching films.

for dvd you need to get a screen too and you get some lines in that , no matter what brand you use , if there is some weakness in car electrical's and battery .

Re: Basic Information on In-car Entertainment (ICE)

hai frnd,
I like to install -(gut-wrenching bass to knock off the people on the road(30hz-20khz)
in my ritz-vdi.
can u please give me the combination(bellow25k) without losing the space.
Where to fit speakers and what type...
can u pls suggest a shop for better service near to my town.......

Re: Basic Information on In-car Entertainment (ICE)

"sbtrajesh" is that 25000/- budget for amp and subwoofer alone?

Idv subwoofer 12 inch near 11.5+K
rf mono amplifier(prime - 500) 13.5K
Wiring , soche or connection audison 3K

Fibre glass enclosure to save space . body alone 3500/-
this will hmm blow the people , both inside and outside hhehe

Sorry ilango, 25 k for total music system.
JBL is better option for speakers and sub woofers?
Specify how and where i fix the speakers (door pad/parcel tray)
You suggest not use parcel tray why friend? And please tell more about fibre glass enclosure and post some pics also.

For 25K
ok i'll write my best

A pioneer mp3/usb 5200~5500 , 2 year warrenty .
Jbl 5.25 inch for front door , 1800/- with 1 year warrenty .
same for rear door .
Jbl subwoofer , hope that model number is 1215 ,1100 watt - 3500.
wooden enclosure for that custom made(by a carpenter in our spec refereing the construction given along with sub) or universal(designed approx ). any where between 700 to 1000/-
wiring , branded 3000/- or a 500 less
unbranded 800/-
A jbl mono amp or sony mono amp . roughly 8K

Hope this is best possible way.

In the above said head unit , there is one pre out. where only a single mono , or a 2 channel can be connected.
else we need to work as in dhaya car where a splitter was used.
keep in mind a splitter also split the power/voltage. , but no harm in using.the amp is adjust , but suffer some in sound quality

Hmmm above said suggestion is good! But only Rs.1000 for enclosure , is it same like mine? Will that be able to produce that thump effect he wants?

And no suggest him a better HU , a splitter will not provide justice to the amp and subwoofer. I think like me he is also very particular about the good thump effect to be heard outside.

Hmmm lets wait for the thread starter to reply , if he increases the budget by some 5-10k he can get a great setup i feel! I say this because he is also expecting some great BASS effect like me and with the above enclosure and HU i think he will feel disappointed.

of course i know the it's tight budget frnds..
can i use 2 speakers in door pad, and 2 coaxial speakers ( 400wts) in parcel tray suppported by 2 channel amp.
Sub woofer next upgradation.

While I visit one JBL dealer, he said about the new arrival of JBL CD-mp3-GT-666 Rs-6800/-(separate out put for front and back),and power series speakers (component) 6"-GTO-608C for Rs-5000/-or 5" GT-508C for Rs-4500/- and fit it in door pad( no dampering is needed). If the performance is low add one 2/4 channel amp additional. for 2 channel JBL amp-4.5 k and for 4 channel 7.5k.
In another shop they offer 2 channel for 4k and 4 channel for 6.6k(JBL). I expect a advise experts....pls.