Most Successful Cars In India.

You spot more Civic's & Laura's than Cruze because Civic & Laura have been around for 4 years & Cruze for 8 months.Anyway we have gone offtopic.End of discussion.Sales figures prove that Cruze is ahead of competition.

Innova is a super success.As I said earlier.
+1 Civic and laura have been around for long now therefore siting them more than Cruze is ok but at the moment Cruze is Cruzinggggggggggggggg....[clap]

Arre, i am comparing similar class cars yaar! i wont compare alto with S class, i obviously know that alto will sell more!

but i can compare cruze & laura as they are of the same price band.

btw arkin, innova sells around 3500 a month, xylo sells around 2700, scorpio sells around 3200 & safari sells around 900.
The Safari seems to be selling in decent numbers, though not much compared to the Scropio.
The Innova is real pricey yet is sells in higher numbers than the others, which can be as much as Rs2 lakh cheaper than it. [surprise] This shows how capable the Innova really is. What about the near-defunct Tavera?

Out of the 900 safaris, i think 600-700 must be sold in punjab alone! they love the safari.

No buddy, you are wrong.
The safari hardly sells here these days.
The streets are full of Boleros.
Even Scorpio sells in decent numbers here.
But Safari[thumbsdown]

No buddy, you are wrong.
The safari hardly sells here these days.
The streets are full of Boleros.
Even Scorpio sells in decent numbers here.
But Safari[thumbsdown]
Even UP and Bihar are full of Boleros and Scorpios.

The Bolero is undoubtedly the most sucessful as all of us know. How many

@ AMG: are you from punjab? i dint know that! your profile says new delhi.

i have heard that in punjab, scorpios are taxis & nobody like buying them as family cars & that they love safaris.

Profile Edited.
And punjab is crazy for mahindras.
The only taxis I see here are Logan, Indigo Indica(old gen) and Tavera.

Even Tavera sells in good volumes though not in metros now, courtesy the euro4 emission norms.

Thread Starter #56

Chevy Tavera is popular more as a cab in Delhi. And I have never sighted Tata Safaris in excess at Chandigarh, rather I was surprised to see the Jazz as one of a common sight!