Mitsubishi Lancer SLXi - Modifications & Suggestions

Customization For Mitsubishi Lancer

Hi guys im new to this forum..
an i need some help in coustomizing my car.
i own a 2004 Mitsubishi Lancer SLxi.
i need some tips an tricks to pop up the boost of the car.
an i also need some advice on how to get the car exteriors modded in Bangalore..
cos i tried find a good place for the exterior works like new body kits,Xenon Hid Kits an Spoilers for my car but couldn't find any such place in Bangalore.
so, please can any 1 kindly tell me where i can full fill all my requirements [:)]
thankx in advance [:)]

Re: Customization For Mitsubishi Lancer

Hi buddy, welcome to TAI.

Specify your budget and the mod job looking for.
Lancer is one of the best mod friendly car. Cosmetic upgrades are much easier in lancer than performance upgrades.

Thnku Mr.Boss ..
cost is not much of a factor ..
never the less i want to go for a good mod in an better price.
u got what i want to tell right...
can u get me the prices for a new body kit and as well as the other stuffs which will look nice for the car..
an can also give me hint for the aftermarket performance [:)]
thnku

Here are some of the projector headlights for Lancer. Since you are from Blore, you can check out Sai Colorium. Meet Mr Ramesh who is the design consultant there. I got my side skirts designed from him. Also, I have referred few of my friends there and did complete exterior mods for Swift.

Awesome work and pretty reasonable. For further details, please PM. I can introduce you to him.

For boosting the performance :
1. DOHC conversion.
2. FFE + headers
3. Rebore with greater diameter to accomodate bigger pistons
4. CAI
5. Turbocharger + Boost controller
5. ECU Remap

Coemetic Upgrade :
1. Angel eyes
2. Change body paint to your fav. color
3. Decals
4. Debadge your ride
5. Smoked headlamps and taillamps
6. Skirts
7. Alloys

The list can go on and on my friend, so, better restrict yourself to a MAX budget and then chose balanced options from performance + cosmetic mods.

Lancer is a damn mod friendly car. That chassis can take a lot more that what the stock engine churns out. I owned a petrol one for 3 happy years. Happy Modding.

freakdude.

Welcome to The Automotive India, Goutham. Mitsubishi Lancer is really a nice car to modify. We have a couple of owners of modified Lancer on our forum too. Just tell us the budget and post some pictures of your car which will help us to suggest accordingly. For the performance related queries, please start a new thread here: The Performance Zone

Here are some of the projector headlights for Lancer. Since you are from Blore, you can check out Sai Colorium. Meet Mr Ramesh who is the design consultant there. I got my side skirts designed from him. Also, I have referred few of my friends there and did complete exterior mods for Swift.

Awesome work and pretty reasonable. For further details, please PM. I can introduce you to him.
Thnkx dude thts a real nice collection of projector hid's ..
an can u get me the prices for this also .
an 1 more thing its a 2004 model so the front part is of the older version .
will i be able to get the projectors to fit into tht ?
will post some pic's as soon as possible .
thnku in advance [:)]

that face reminds me of Mitsubishi Gallant VR4

ANGEL eyes are for BMW's man dont do that.

For boosting the performance :
1. DOHC conversion.
2. FFE + headers
3. Rebore with greater diameter to accomodate bigger pistons
4. CAI
5. Turbocharger + Boost controller
5. ECU Remap

Coemetic Upgrade :
1. Angel eyes
2. Change body paint to your fav. color
3. Decals
4. Debadge your ride
5. Smoked headlamps and taillamps
6. Skirts
7. Alloys

The list can go on and on my friend, so, better restrict yourself to a MAX budget and then chose balanced options from performance + cosmetic mods.

Lancer is a damn mod friendly car. That chassis can take a lot more that what the stock engine churns out. I owned a petrol one for 3 happy years. Happy Modding.

freakdude.
Thnks for the suggestions dude [:)]
i thought abt the turbo an ecu remaping ..
can u give some details abt tht in cost factor as well as performance factor..
an kindly get me some info for a nice body kit for the car aswell an also angel eye hid's

-thank you

Thnks for the suggestions dude [:)]
i thought abt the turbo an ecu remaping ..
can u give some details abt tht in cost factor as well as performance factor..
an kindly get me some info for a nice body kit for the car aswell an also angel eye hid's

-thank you
your looking for abt 2 lac rupees minimum

turbo kit will cost you around 1000 dollars roughly
ECU - remap won't work much you might require a aftermarket ECU rought 7-800 dollars (haltech/bee*r)
Blow off valve
exhaust manifold (to put turbo there)
bigger exhaust
Intake manifold ( for turbo engine is different)
AFM sensors
O2 sensors

your looking for abt 2 lac rupees minimum

turbo kit will cost you around 1000 dollars roughly
ECU - remap won't work much you might require a aftermarket ECU rought 7-800 dollars (haltech/bee*r)
Blow off valve
exhaust manifold (to put turbo there)
bigger exhaust
Intake manifold ( for turbo engine is different)
AFM sensors
O2 sensors
BANG ON buddy!!!!!
total spents would be in this proximity only +/- few rupees [:D]

freakdude.

Hi dude.
can you pm me the address an phone details of Sai Colorium an Mr Ramesh so that i can meet him in person an get a proper price tag for the projector set.
thank you :)