Maruti Suzuki Ignis Review: Interesting Innovation

I would suggest to go for 185/60/15 instead of 185/65/15. By choosing 185/65, your GC would increase which is not advisable on a car that has good GC compromising handling manners. Look for 185/60/15 from Michelin or Conti. Conti CC5' are a good choice.

I guess opting to 185/65 wont increase the GC by any way rather it retains the same 180mm, Correct me if am wrong. Also going with 185/60 would rather decrease the GC (Stock 175/65/R15)
I would suggest to go for 185/60/15 instead of 185/65/15. By choosing 185/65, your GC would increase which is not advisable on a car that has good GC compromising handling manners. Look for 185/60/15 from Michelin or Conti. Conti CC5' are a good choice.

Maruti Ignis Limited Edition: Pricing REVEALED

Days ago, Maruti Suzuki revealed a Limited Edition version of the Ignis hatchback. While the car was revealed with a video to accompany, what remained under wraps was the pricing. Thanks to IAB, we now know that the Limited Edition variant of the Ignis will be pricier than the regular variant by Rs. 42,875. Essentially, the Ignis Limited Edition is the accessorized version of the car and the accessory kit it comes with is a dealer level fitment.

Notably, this kit is available at a 30 % discount, which means that buyers of the Maruti Ignis can actually upgrade to the limited edition model by paying just Rs. 30,000 extra. The accessory kit is meant for the Delta variant of the Ignis, which starts from Rs. 5.28 lakhs. With the Limited Edition kit in tow, the car costs Rs. 5.58 lakhs, ex-showroom, Delhi.

Read:

Guys has any one did an tyre upgrade for Ignis?.
Am going to fit 185 60 R15 today (-0.9% difference, 3 mm ground clearance lost, but that's fine as Ignis is already tall). Can't wait any longer. Have a couple of hill and highway drives coming up. Will post photos and experience of the fitting. 195 60 R15 is also fine (+1% difference) but the Ignis rims are 5J rims and the maximum recommended is 185 for this rim. Yet people are running 195 on 5J. They have reported no issues. But then there could be a catch. The rim size chart exists for certain width due to a reason. Reason for upsize: 175 felt it needs more grip in my recent highway drives at 100 kmph for long stretches.

Kindly share your feedback on 185 60 R15 tyres on Ignis..

how is the response of those tyres

Hi everyone, how are you all? Got delivery of my ignis zeta on 21st January from Gulzar nexa ludhiana.nothing to write much about the showroom experience.it was done in bit of hurry as I needed to go somewhere and there were other deliveries to be done.i did not have to much about test drives of other vehicles,as I have decided to buy ignis for its peppy k12 engine, small size and high ground clearance.

It costed me 7.17 lakhs on road got foot mats as a free gift,got 5670/- deducted from the final amount as I did not installed reverse parking camera from the dealership,as they wanted to instal it on bumper. I will get it installed from outside, headlamps throw is not good enough, I did know this from the start,but it's ok for city use. MID is showing 12 kmpl. I have driven it for 170 kms till now, it have been good driving experience.

Last three pics of ignis are at my home. I wanted alpha variant, but after calculating the prices and discount took zeta, as it was more vfm for me, there are few features that I am missing from baleno, but it's fine for me, heater heats the whole car very quickly, you don't feel chill inside the car as temperature are in low 10s here in ludhiana now a days.

Interiors are better than few other maruti Suzuki cars.i like the black and white combination of colours, then all black as it gives interiors of car a nice vibrant look.steering feel is light that's good for city driving, MID shows all the basic information that one needs. Glove compartment have enough space.gearbox is a gem no problems in slotting gears.driver seat has good cushioning and is comfortable to sit for me as I am 5ft seven, about rear seats they are good but lack bit of thigh support.four people can easily and comfortably sit not five.

IMG_20240121_135318.jpg

IMG_20240121_210838.jpg

IMG_20240121_210845.jpg

IMG_20240121_210857.jpg

Changed tyres and alloy wheels of ignis on 22nd January from monga tyres ludhiana.

Got 195/60 r15 Yokohama bluearth gt ae51 and original alloys of Swift zxi. Steering have become little heavy, feels nice and car feels more planted and stable on highways

The deal I got was for 20000/- for 5 new tyres and Swift zxi's 4 alloys. I was pretty happy with the deal.

IMG-20240126-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20240126-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20240126-WA0001.jpg