Hello Friends,
This is my first post in TAI.
I currently own a Maruti 800 AC (2005) model.
I'm planning to buy a new 8 seater car in mid 2012.
I'm confused between xylo e6 and scorpio Lx & SLE BS4 models which are near to my budget.
It would be very kind of you if you can guide me in making a firm decision on which car to buy. If you think any other car than those which I have mentioned above is/are good enough then pls let me know about it.
My budget and requirements:
Your Budget: MaX 8.
Your Location: Mumbai.
Top 5 Priorities:
1. AC should be good enough to keep 3rd row users cool
2. Power Steering & Power Windows
3. 3 user seat in middle row
4. Central locking
5. ABS
6. Comfortable for continuous travel for about 6 hrs (after reading 'Avindu's" post on his trip to Leh/Ladakh (under section The Voyage Junction) i am more inclined to go for scorpio, by seeing the power, comfort and value it gives). I had read several good & bad reviews of xylo. Of the bad reviews of xylo which i did not liked the most is rattling sound of middle section seats after 1 year. I dont like the design of it as well to be very frank.
Monthly Running: 700kms. In last 5.5 years my M800 has travelled 52000 kms
For Which Purpose:
Work (office is about 1.5 kms from my home :), still i prefer to go by car instead of auto rickshaw)
1 Day picnic every weekend in and nearby Mumbai
Family Trips (In Maharashtra & Gujarat 2 times in a quarter which are within 1000kms distance oneway)
Off-Road (during my visits to native place in Maharashtra twice a year)
Max. Seating Capacity: 5 normally (but on weekend picnics and trips the no's varies between 7 to 9). I've 3 kids (all are below 6 years, youngest twins are 3 years old). I live in joint family, so dad, mom , sis & her kid accompany us sometime.
Priority of Fuel Type: Diesel
Body Type: SUV / MUV
This is my first post in TAI.
I currently own a Maruti 800 AC (2005) model.
I'm planning to buy a new 8 seater car in mid 2012.
I'm confused between xylo e6 and scorpio Lx & SLE BS4 models which are near to my budget.
It would be very kind of you if you can guide me in making a firm decision on which car to buy. If you think any other car than those which I have mentioned above is/are good enough then pls let me know about it.
My budget and requirements:
Your Budget: MaX 8.
Your Location: Mumbai.
Top 5 Priorities:
1. AC should be good enough to keep 3rd row users cool
2. Power Steering & Power Windows
3. 3 user seat in middle row
4. Central locking
5. ABS
6. Comfortable for continuous travel for about 6 hrs (after reading 'Avindu's" post on his trip to Leh/Ladakh (under section The Voyage Junction) i am more inclined to go for scorpio, by seeing the power, comfort and value it gives). I had read several good & bad reviews of xylo. Of the bad reviews of xylo which i did not liked the most is rattling sound of middle section seats after 1 year. I dont like the design of it as well to be very frank.
Monthly Running: 700kms. In last 5.5 years my M800 has travelled 52000 kms
For Which Purpose:
Work (office is about 1.5 kms from my home :), still i prefer to go by car instead of auto rickshaw)
1 Day picnic every weekend in and nearby Mumbai
Family Trips (In Maharashtra & Gujarat 2 times in a quarter which are within 1000kms distance oneway)
Off-Road (during my visits to native place in Maharashtra twice a year)
Max. Seating Capacity: 5 normally (but on weekend picnics and trips the no's varies between 7 to 9). I've 3 kids (all are below 6 years, youngest twins are 3 years old). I live in joint family, so dad, mom , sis & her kid accompany us sometime.
Priority of Fuel Type: Diesel
Body Type: SUV / MUV