Japanese Masterpiece: Nissan Skyline R33 GTST Series II (Tuned) - Now Stolen

Re: Japanese Masterpiece: Nissan Skyline R33 GTST Series II (Tuned)

Boy your car is looking like a fairy and you look really smart standing with it.
These cars may be no practical in india but in australia they are good.So with a good car and good physical condition,you may have many girls running behind you..

Thread Starter #62

Boy your car is looking like a fairy and you look really smart standing with it.
These cars may be no practical in india but in australia they are good.So with a good car and good physical condition,you may have many girls running behind you..
aww that was so kind of you to say those nice words :)

thank you sir

These are not that much practical because this is one sports car , it drinks petrol and smokes all the cars on the road. 2 door, its nice head turner and after all the modifications its hell of a ride.

No girls running behind me haha that why I have darkest Illegal Tint [:)]

Thread Starter #63

Engine is now being removed

Excedy clutch Heavy duty one of this one was okay so we putting that one back
Transmission's seal broke - so replacing that
Engine mount - one was broken, getting that too.

Thread Starter #64

Another engine from Jap half cut is in my bay now

Changing :
ABS unit
Cambers
Transmission seals
Engine mount
O2 Sensor

Remaining : Engine harness, Computer , Sparkplugs change,Front mount intercooler,Intake manifold ,Pod filter , AFM.

Thread Starter #66

Oh yer, 2.5 Litre 6 Cylinder Turbo charged. They are quiet big and not much space to put other stuff in under the hood but however all the aftermarket parts just fit. So its makes it tuner friendly :)

Boy it is sad for me to see your car loosing its original engine,but i hope the new engine will make your car new again.Will you change gearbox also with the engine?That engine is very big,it is tough for me to believe that this engine is from this small sportscar only.
I think it is a very expensive work,so did it with insurance or your savings?

Thread Starter #68

Boy it is sad for me to see your car loosing its original engine,but i hope the new engine will make your car new again.Will you change gearbox also with the engine?That engine is very big,it is tough for me to believe that this engine is from this small sportscar only.
I think it is a very expensive work,so did it with insurance or your savings?
Thanks for looking sir.
No that was not the original engine it was an R34 Skyline engine in my R33 Series II model.

That engine was boosted alot to produce 330 horses but then eventually the piggy back failed and engine encountered problems.

No insurance doesn't cover mechanical parts so its straight out of my pocket.
This is a massive engine from this small sports car, but this small car's dimensions are equal to a Toyota Camry /Mercedes C class.

I am paying all up $3000 (1.7 lac rupees for this engine change)

Gearbox is the original 5 speed manual transmission , just changed the seals. it has heavy duty Excedy Sports clutch which is still okay.

Oh my boy,very much hard work it has and I am very much surprised to know that this small car is as big as mercedes.I am very much busy now a days else i would have read this topic complete.
The engine is not very much expensive in australia,i think.And if i speak truth then i am unable to understand half of what you said.Only I can wish for the well being of you and best performance and good health ever for your car.

Thread Starter #70

Mahendra Sir ji ,
These are the aftermarket components on my car that is hard to figure out.

My car is a Type M limited edition

Update: One loom has been installed - ECU and Engine , now the other loom that connects Airbags , ignitions and the fuel pump is not matching the current one.

I am expecting a call from mechanic tomorrow.

Thread Starter #71

There are two different harnesses that connects the left and right side.

so the dash has been taken apart , there is no signal to fuel pump . getting there.

progress

Thread Starter #72

All sorted
Engine fired up

Total Cost so far - $ 3500 (~ 1.99 lac rs)

Changed:
Engine itself
Turbo from old engine
Wiring Loom
ECU
Wiring loom from ignition switch
Dash
Instrument cluster
Transmission seal
ABS unit
Fuse box
O2 sensor
AFM (Air flow meter)

Video:

R33 engine - YouTube

That's great bro[clap]. All set to go.

Now you can enjoy driving the beast[:)]

Do upload some interior pics.

Thread Starter #74

thanks brother
yes I will have to clean the stuff
planning to get a aluminium drift style gear knob
need to install the headunit again because of the wiring has been changed.

might do blow off valve on the engine.

There was a electrical fault last night with headlamps not working which is now being fixed.
weekends going to be busy for me . Need to clean , re fuel and do bits and pieces