In May of 2010 after selling off my Hyundai Tucson, i decided to get a Chevy cruze for myself.
The Meerut dealer Vardajyoti automobile didnt have the LTZ MT with them and asked me to book the car as soon as i can. Instead of booking it with them i got a Black cruze from Regent motors Faridabad ( a terrific experience with them though).
After 5000kms, i took it for the first free service. Got my car back with horrible scratches on my front bumper and my Number plate. I didn't say anything and came home.
At around 7500 kms, my turbo lost its coupling on the highway. Car refused to climb above 50kmph. Took it again to the A.S.S they kept my car for 2 days, returned rectified but with the engine malfunction light still on and a Code ( the code is for the engine problem) on the M.I.D.
They said Apne aap chala jaayega But i insisted and made them keep the car for another 3 days finally getting it done.
Now unfortunately i met with an Accident and my cruze lost her rear wheel, the Axle, rear bumper and the right rear panel.
After 3 frustrating months i got my car back without a spare wheel, No parking sensors and a terrible paintwork.
I refused to take it back like this. So they kept it again for 2 weeks got the parking sensors done and gave me a Tavera's wheel!![Frustration [frustration] [frustration]](https://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/images/smilies/Frustration.gif)
Although after lot of arguing and threats i got a Cruze's wheel and tyre.
They never have the engine oil for my car. Accidental repairs are pathetic, they cant even match black colour properly.
Once my car battery gave up, no roadside assistance was given by them as they did not have any person to attend my car. ( it was 6 in the evening)
About 5 days ago my car started overheating when i was in delhi. I took it to SHIVA motors Ghaziabad. They said the electrical sockets of the radiator fans have melted and i would need to replace the whole wiring and the fans.
As the parts were not available with them, they temporarily connected the fan and said i can reach meerut easily.
But these guys at vardajyoti said Fan badalne ki zarurat nahi hai sockets ko tight kar denge ( no need to change the fan , we will tighten up the sockets). When i said i need a new fan , they said i can have it but i would have to pay for it as it would not be covered under warranty.
This kind of attitude is compelling me to stay away from chevies , although they make fantastic cars but the A.S.S is Pathetic!
The Meerut dealer Vardajyoti automobile didnt have the LTZ MT with them and asked me to book the car as soon as i can. Instead of booking it with them i got a Black cruze from Regent motors Faridabad ( a terrific experience with them though).
After 5000kms, i took it for the first free service. Got my car back with horrible scratches on my front bumper and my Number plate. I didn't say anything and came home.
At around 7500 kms, my turbo lost its coupling on the highway. Car refused to climb above 50kmph. Took it again to the A.S.S they kept my car for 2 days, returned rectified but with the engine malfunction light still on and a Code ( the code is for the engine problem) on the M.I.D.
![Frustration [frustration] [frustration]](https://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/images/smilies/Frustration.gif)
Now unfortunately i met with an Accident and my cruze lost her rear wheel, the Axle, rear bumper and the right rear panel.
After 3 frustrating months i got my car back without a spare wheel, No parking sensors and a terrible paintwork.
I refused to take it back like this. So they kept it again for 2 weeks got the parking sensors done and gave me a Tavera's wheel!
![Frustration [frustration] [frustration]](https://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/images/smilies/Frustration.gif)
Although after lot of arguing and threats i got a Cruze's wheel and tyre.
They never have the engine oil for my car. Accidental repairs are pathetic, they cant even match black colour properly.
Once my car battery gave up, no roadside assistance was given by them as they did not have any person to attend my car. ( it was 6 in the evening)
About 5 days ago my car started overheating when i was in delhi. I took it to SHIVA motors Ghaziabad. They said the electrical sockets of the radiator fans have melted and i would need to replace the whole wiring and the fans.
As the parts were not available with them, they temporarily connected the fan and said i can reach meerut easily.
But these guys at vardajyoti said Fan badalne ki zarurat nahi hai sockets ko tight kar denge ( no need to change the fan , we will tighten up the sockets). When i said i need a new fan , they said i can have it but i would have to pay for it as it would not be covered under warranty.
This kind of attitude is compelling me to stay away from chevies , although they make fantastic cars but the A.S.S is Pathetic!