Hatches and Entry Level Sedan Required

Dear TAIans,

The requirement is of 2 hatches and one entry level sedan.(Total 3 cars)

Request your advice based on the following requirements:
1. Budget - maximum around 6 lakhs on road for a hatch
maximum around 7 laksh on road for the sedan
(Can be stretched if strongly recommended)
2. Location - Bangalore
3. Top 5 Prioriries - MIleage, cheap maintainence, budget, sturdy and comfortable
4. Monthly Running - around 1700 -2200kms
5. for what purpose: for the purpose of staff usage of an Organisation (staff pick up, office duties, airport pick up, etc)
6. Max seating capacity: 4-6
7. Body type: 2 hatches and one entry sedan(even eeco can be considered)
8. Period:: We intend to keep for more than 6-7 years
9. Drivers: drivers change and may not be single hand driven.

Personally ,I had 2 Indica ev2 and one indigo ecs in mind.(or one eeco lpg, vista etc)

KIndly advise with your opinions.Thanking you in Advance

regards
Markiv

2 Indica ev2 and one indigo ecs in mind.(or one eeco lpg, vista etc)
Hatches:Tata Indica eV2 or Tata Vista TDI.
Sedan:Maruti Suzuki Swift DZire LDi.
Both were perfect choices. Having all 3 from TATA stable will fetch a decent discount during purchase. But I would prefer DZire over Indigo CS. Maruti with Italian heart is any day cheaper to maintan than Indian engineering.

Even you can consider 1 eV2 + 1 vista + 1 DZire

Dear TAIans,

Top 5 Prioriries - MIleage, cheap maintainence, budget, sturdy and comfortable

2 Indica ev2 and one indigo ecs in mind.(or one eeco lpg, vista etc)
For your priorities on a budget, Indica eV2 and Indigo eCS are the best options.

Hatch: Indica eV2

Sedan: Indigo eCS
Manza base model (If you have important clients/customers to be picked up from Airport)
Tata Venture or Maruti Eeco if a van is OK for you.

If it's for the staff use i would say go ahead with the Indica eV2 and Indigio eCS. Dzire is a good option too but if you go ahead with Indigo and get all 3 cars from Tata then you might get a good discount, since you will be buying 3 cars.

For your priorities on a budget, Indica eV2 and Indigo eCS are the best options.

Manza base model (If you have important clients/customers to be picked up from Airport)
Tata Venture or Maruti Eeco if a van is OK for you.
Best advice +100. Why not add Hyundai accent LPG in the sedan list ?

Why not add Hyundai accent LPG in the sedan list ?
FE will leave a big hole in his pocket with the sky rocketing Petrol & LPG price. Eeco is considered only because of M.A.S.S. and FE is acceptable for a 8 seater.

Dear TAIans,
KIndly advise with your opinions.Thanking you in Advance
regards
Markiv
Considering your requirement i agree with Boss that all 3 vehicles from TATA stable will fetch a decent discount during purchase also they are cheaper to own and maintain.

So my vote goes for

Best of luck for your search.

Thanks everyone for the ideas. Looks like majority suggest the indica nd indigo ev2 and ecs. Likely to go ahead with the same. Shall keep you all posted about the developments. Thanks once again.[:)]