Hatchback For Family (₹6 - 7 Lacs)

Hi everyone,
I am looking for budget hatchback for long term ownership. This is going to be my first car.
Following are my requirements
Budget = 6.00-7.00 lacs
Daily run = 70-90 kms
Running = 70% City, 30% Highway
Passengers = 5
Car type = Hatchback
Criteria = Milage, Safety, Maintenance

So far i have been able to track down following cars
A] Swift Vxi Petrol (7.10 L on road)
Things i liked -
1. Low cost ownership (although i see lot of issues raised by recent buyers on add-on service charges)
2. Mileage is good
3. Fits the budget as i can grab it around 7.10 L on road
4. New model looks good
5. Rear space is sufficient
6. Drive and handling is better
Things i didnt like -
1. Safety is key missing factor for the cost i am paying.
2. Cheap Interiors and build quality.
3. Cabin noise feels too much.

B] Maruti Ignis Delta (6.7 L on road)
Things i liked -
1. Looks of the car. Although rear is funny but doesn't concerns me.
2. Good looking Interior.
3. Mileage is good.
4. Performance is good w. r. t. price
5. 3 stars in NCAP
Things i didnt like -
1. Rear space isnt comfortable for 3 people
2. Heard a lot on steering feedback and Driveability of the car. Haven't done test drive yet.
3. Is it still relevant? (in 2021) considering the model was first lanched few year ago and had facelift recently.
4. Feels pricey as swift vxi is near at 30k
C] Nios Magna Petrol (6.9 L on road)
Things i liked -
1. Good interiors. Looks very stylish. Can age well the design.
2. Service and availability of stations
3. Rear space is ok
4. Drive and handling
Things i didnt like -
1. Mileage of the car. heard from other buyers its giving 12-14kmpl in city
1. Engine feels underpowered (based on my test as compared to swift)
2. Only scored 2 stars in GNCAP
(I felt Magna CNG is a good choice but the cost reaches beyond my limits also boot then becomes of no use. One more thing i am bit skeptical on is engine performance and maintenance in cng over long term as i think hyundai is new into this. but i may be wrong)
D] Honda Amaze E (7.3 L)
Things i liked -
1. Proven better engine for long term ownership
2. Good interiors
3. Comfortable Rear and boot space
4. No nonsense car
Things i didn't like -
1. Performance feels underpowered but dont bother me much
2. Bare minimum model with less features as compared to other options( I dont know how much costs and pain it would be to get them fitted after market)
3. Mileage is around 13-14 kmpl for petrol in city ( based on real numbers i got from my 2 cousins both of them owns this)
4. Car is pricy by almost 70-80k i feel

Havent mentioned tata cars due to their service track record and ownership experience. I dont want to risk my money otherwise would have considered for Altroz

Can someone please suggest which car i should go for or help me understand if i true to my finding so far on above mentioned car models

Shashi, as you are on restricted budget, I would suggest have look on the Polo too (any trim that fits your budget). Apart from that, if i may say, consider a used 'SAFE' car and by safe I mean one that has good safety NCAP ratings. You can check a used Rapid / Vento or Honda CITY. I own TML cars and had owned 1 in past too. Believe me, the cars aren't bad at all and really safe. The gremlin is the after-sales to some extent but for that you can opt for a better ASC as not every TML ASC is going to be bad there will be good ones also otherwise why would anyone buy TATA?

I too agree with Akashji, not all TML dealers are bad. I too own a Tata Car since last 3 years and never had any problem with the dealer or the service guys.
Tiago will fit in your list, but if the TML guys in your area are bad, then nothing can be done (unless you can look for other dealer nearby your place?)

Thanks Akashji and Nairrk ji
Yes i will check in my local for TML service centers around the feedback. I think altroz xe petrol rhythm seems to be in my reach but will get the actual cost from dealer. will check tiago as well.

Thanks again for your valuable suggestions.

Shashi

Thanks Akashji and Nairrk ji
Yes i will check in my local for TML service centers around the feedback. I think altroz xe petrol rhythm seems to be in my reach but will get the actual cost from dealer. will check tiago as well.

Thanks again for your valuable suggestions.
Anytime. I had suggested a family friend to go for the Altroz XE Rhythm Petrol 1.2 and he is one happy owner. I myself got a Dark Edition XZ+ Altroz (non Turbo) recently[cheers][lol]