Got Wet in the Rain of Fluidics - Hyundai Verna Ownership Review

Thread Starter #61
Re: Got Wet in the Rain of Fluidics!!!

Gears. I took delivery of my verna on temp registration. I was told that the validity is 7 days and I should get the registration formalities completed within the stipulated 7 days. The last few days wait is the most agonising , but also the most memorable since all your night dreams will be replaced with your beauty in White . So enjoy your wait and Sweet Dreams ofcourse !! [thumbsup]
Thanks Topgun. The Actual waiting period has started now...:biggrin:

i don't know but my agent got me the car with registered number , he asked me which number i want , i selected it and the guys fixed the number plate. obviously the RC came after 45 days[:D]
So you got your choice number for free?

Thread Starter #63

Well the guy gave me around 15 numbers to select from and i selected what i think was the best [:)]
Thats good. So you got any VIP number or just the Fancy one?
Mind sharing the last four Digits of your number plate?[:D]
I hope I get to choose my number for free. I know the rto guys open their mouth too much if we go for a vip number or choice number.
Nways I am interested in this pattern 2277/AABB or 2772/ABBA. You got it right.[thinking]

Arey no VIP number , doesn't want to attract anyone or anything to me , if you know what i mean :P

i'll message you , its not that a special number :P it rhymed well so took it [:D]
yeah i got it :)

aabb , abab , you reminded me of poetry schemes which we used in english haha , i don't know if you are aware of this :P i hated poetry :P

dont remind me of poetry eeks i had enough of it and shakespeare in college :D
well for me a choice number the showroom guys were asking 25k just chucked it dint even tell them what my choice of numbers were i had 4, just made them give the normal number and voila when i got my number it was one of the choices we had, infact denotes my sector number, building wing number, floor, and flat number :D

Thread Starter #67

Updates:

So its confirmed that the State road Tax; ie the 4% increase in registration charges for the Diesel cars is going to be implemented from 01/05/2012 ie Tuesday.[frustration]

is this another increase or the same one, that you guys have been talking about?
another reason why to choose petrol huh :D

Thread Starter #70

is this another increase or the same one, that you guys have been talking about?
another reason why to choose petrol huh :D
Its the same one which we were talking about but it is from the Maharashra Govt. regarding hike in the registration charges. From 7% it is raised to 11% for diesel and 2% hike in petrol car's registration. Earlier it was speculated but the date was not confirmed. Now it is confirmed. For me the situation is like; "Haathi Nikal Gaya Aaur Aabhi Punch Baaki Hai". [cry] The car is in transit.

so now what does the price come upto. i bet the showroom guys knew of the hikes and hence purposely delay deliveries.
2% on petrol? i bet the govt want to promote petrol engines over diesel or they know diesel is selling like anything and they can earn there.

Thread Starter #72

so now what does the price come upto. i bet the showroom guys knew of the hikes and hence purposely delay deliveries.
2% on petrol? i bet the govt want to promote petrol engines over diesel or they know diesel is selling like anything and they can earn there.
I dont think so because I have paid the whole amount except the registration amout. That was to be paid after the car reaches the showroom and all. So the SA told me that since the cars has already been allot I need not pay the increase in the ex-showroom price if there may be any in the future. Only the registration prices you have to bear the increase if there will be any. Also the amount will go to the rto and not the dealer except a few k's as the dealer profit.[surprise]

when my car was due for delivery there was a 5k increase which they wouldn't let go even after delaying so much. deleaer takes a lot of profits on my car i think they earned 12k in cuts.

Thread Starter #74

when my car was due for delivery there was a 5k increase which they wouldn't let go even after delaying so much. deleaer takes a lot of profits on my car i think they earned 12k in cuts.
Yes I calculated; 8-10k in insurance and registration each. So in all they earn 15-18k in each car leaving aside their profit in the ex-showroom and accessories.[:D]
Why not open up a showroom in partnership instead!:lol!:

yeah man. they get the cars from the factory at a lesser price for my car i saw it was some 7.xx lakhs from the factory.
lets open earn profits but lets give good service. and hire experts so we get more customers and then buy a aston martin :D