Ford Fiesta Facelift 2014 Launched. Price: Rs.7.69 Lakh!

Re: Ford Fiesta Facelift Coming To India in 2014

Hey,it is not fading in my memory at least. I have just got one and it will stay for a long time to come!![glasses]
It should but as for me the 2014 Fiesta might be a better choice as my brother and father and mother too likes a bit of beige interior with plush feel and somehow they need a cabin with more quality inside and I hope the 2014 Fiesta will do fine specially with 1.0 ecoboost

To each his own![:)]

The 2014 Fiesta with 1.0L Ecoboost and automatic transmission was displayed at Kuala Lumpur International Motor Show. Images courtesy paultan.org

The year 2014 may just turn out to be year of petrol and especially turbocharged petrol vehicles in India.

Great post @Bopanna this Ecoboost Fiesta looks like a HOT ROD!
Regarding the Getrag transmission and ecoboost pairing, as the information suggests the pairing still it wont make Fiesta ecoboost Powershift a better Automatic than the polo GT TSI since the Getrag 6DCT150 used is incredibly upshift happy and incredibly downshift unhappy, so mostly it will be tuned a fuel efficiency king with sluggish response
The Sport mode will be great though much better than the 1.5 TIVCT
Petrol cars makes superb sense if someone dosent do lot of kms yearly and I am really happy that Ford is investing in petrols even when all other manufacturers are die hard investing in diesels.
Another fact is Honda is building 1.0 3 cylinder turbo petrol along with VW with a 1.0 3 cylinder with 120 bhp and 175 NM @ 1500 rpm and the VWs 1.0 3cylinder will have a peaky torque curve at 1500 rpm unlike the ecoboosts plateau torque curve so the turbo kick that Indians love will have more prominence in that engine, but sources quote the engine sounds ugly and VW is still in the process of refining it to the benchmark set by Ecoboost,so a 3 cylinder turbo petrol war is coming, cant wait to see how it will end up

It's not wide enough, which also seems to be the problem with the current model, and just drops down its worthiness of 10 lakhs. Could be ideal as a hatchback (which it originally is), but I don't know why Ford is stalling the launch of the hatch...

I had spoken to a sales lead in a Ford dealership here about the 2014 Fiesta, and without my asking, he mentioned that Fiesta hatch is in the plan - but the timelines all went haywire due to the overbooked Ecosport.

Given that Sanand factory is not going to get ready until late 2014, Ford India would only be looking at low-volume, high margin launches for 2014. A 10lakh+ hatch fits the bill better than a 10lakh+ sedan. And anyway, the C1/C2 sedan segment is going to get very overcrowded with VW, Fiat, Maruti and Honda all having new launches lined up for 2014.

I had spoken to a sales lead in a Ford dealership here about the 2014 Fiesta, and without my asking, he mentioned that Fiesta hatch is in the plan - but the timelines all went haywire due to the overbooked Ecosport.

Given that Sanand factory is not going to get ready until late 2014, Ford India would only be looking at low-volume, high margin launches for 2014. A 10lakh+ hatch fits the bill better than a 10lakh+ sedan. And anyway, the C1/C2 sedan segment is going to get very overcrowded with VW, Fiat, Maruti and Honda all having new launches lined up for 2014.
Fiesta hatch wont make to India @Bopanna, from Chennai sources itself the information I got is that Ford is doing aggressive planning to reduce cost of Figo hatchback and its sedan model , the entry price of Figo hatch shouldn't exceed 4 lakh and for sedan it shouldn't exceed 5.0 lakh, thats Fords primary goal says the Ford birdie,
The other information is that Ford will have 3 new products for India coming 2014 for Auto expo and 1 is new Figo, 2nd and third are still mystery, some say its new Ford Endeavor some say its Ford Escort , some say Kuga(remember Ford is trying to make India global SUV hub) 3rd one most likely be Fiesta sedan with ecoboost
He also gave information that launch of 2014 Fiesta wont be held as an event but sort of a media launch like the launch of facelift Figo 2012
C1,C2 segment is now really a tossed up one, almost all cars are good, Vento/Rapid are best overall cars, Sunny/Scala for space, City diesel for Honda reliability and comfort, and Verna for those who matter stlye, sx4 for VFM, new Fiesta as of now worst C2 segment car good for nothing[frustration]

Your argument seems so valid about Ford looking at a low-volume,high margin launches for 2014.

But,when I think about it again,it seems to give it's flaws.Fiesta hatch,if launched will sit above Figo and will take on the likes of i-20/Polo/Swift.I don't understand why is it going to cross 10L+.

Moreover, what I have gathered is new Fiesta with Eco-boost is coming for sure,no two ways about it.After that,Figo upgrade and new Endy followed by Figo based sedan.Lets wait for the Auto expo for the two mysterious models Ford is going to unveil as per 1989rs500!!

If Fiesta with Ecoboost is launched, it will be a very exciting scenario in 2014. VW, Ford, Fiat and Tata would be the only ones to have offerings in direct-injected petrol sedans. Ford leading the pack in FE, Fiat in performance and VW and Tata somewhere in between. Would have been hard to imagine that 4 brands who were hitherto known for their diesel engines, and whose petrol cars have least resale value in India - but these are the 3 brands which are posed to offer the latest petrol engine technology in India. The traditional petrol leaders - Honda, Hyundai, Suzuki still resting on their laurels and only now beginning to catch up.

A classic "who moved my cheese" is about to happen if govt. sticks to it's word and wipes the diesel subsidy.

If Fiesta with Ecoboost is launched, it will be a very exciting scenario in 2014. VW, Ford, Fiat and Tata would be the only ones to have offerings in direct-injected petrol sedans. Ford leading the pack in FE, Fiat in performance and VW and Tata somewhere in between. Would have been hard to imagine that 4 brands who were hitherto known for their diesel engines, and whose petrol cars have least resale value in India - but these are the 3 brands which are posed to offer the latest petrol engine technology in India. The traditional petrol leaders - Honda, Hyundai, Suzuki still resting on their laurels and only now beginning to catch up.

A classic "who moved my cheese" is about to happen if govt. sticks to it's word and wipes the diesel subsidy.
Fiesta ecoboost wont be launched in India before Sanand plant comes online, thats almost cent percent sure, Ecoboost will be imported from Spain and for that reason ecoboost Fiesta will come only from Sanand plant
The other point is 2014 Fiesta face lift will be coming with newly tuned 1.5 TIVCT engine and better interior quality and much more India friendly features, like omission of cruise control and addition of My Key and airbags in all variants
Then if the 2014 Fiesta diesel with the same tune as in Ecosport 1.5 TDCi makes it to Indian show rooms, It will be best diesel drivers car in India money can buy below 12 lakh, not even Fiat can match it
Ecoboost powershift wont be halfway good as 1.2 TSI with DSG but the manual 1.0 ecoboost should be a fire cracker, again best petrol drivers car money can buy below 12 lakh INR
Still with all these updates Fiesta facelift is not going to set any milestones, because India is going to follow Honda IDtec,new Suzuki 1.3 DDis and Hyundai Vernas
The real updates I am wishing for is the D segment like the Focus/Escort sedan and the Kuga SUV, they too might not bring huge numbers to Ford but will take Fords crappy image to something more premium in nature

Hi friends, I am new to this forum & in fact it is my first automotive forum to write in. Please excuse me if I make any mistakes. I owned a Ford Fiesta 1.4 TDCI for 7yrs & clocked 96,000 kms until I sold it last year, the car proved to be very reliable & gave me the best driving Experience. According to me Ford makes driver oriented cars that are fun to drive, I recently drove the existing Fiesta which is way better than Fiesta classic in ride & handling aspect but the rear of the car is a total turn off. But I think the Facelift looks pretty neat in the pictures & videos, and recently Autocar India tweeted about the launch of facelifted Ford Fiesta & Fiat Linea with 1.6 MJD early next year which is very exciting. As far as existing Fiesta is concerned showrooms are trying to clear of their old stock by giving discounts upto 1.5 lakh..I am really excited for the C segment sedan space in the coming year, please do keep sharing more information :-)

Welcome to TAI Volksjaeger. My Ford dealer (not the SA, the owner himself) told me that Ford India is going to launch the 2014 Fiesta very soon - the reduction in Ecosport production is also due to the imminent Fiesta launch. But I didn't find this very plausible.

If you find the current Fiesta sedan's rear a turn off, then even the 2014 one is no big improvement. To me, Fiesta only looks great as a hatchback esp the ST kit with 1.6 Ecoboost engine.

Rear of 2012 Fiesta sedan:
2012-Fiesta-Sedan-rear.jpg

Rear of 2014 Fiesta sedan:
2014-Fiesta-Sedan-rear.png

Pics courtesy motorauthority.com and Ford.