Foodies Zone – Best Restaurants / Eat outs Places in Your City.

Not sure but havent heard it from anywhere.
I was told mangesh vada pav corner in borivali was the best :confused:

again i was told it is available best at adarsh hotel at dadar west.

Getting some old school type irani bakery items : merwan at grant road east.

I do visit there during my lamington road visits :tongue:
Mawa cakes are the bestttttttttttt in merwan . I have not tasted any mawa cake as tasty as merwan till now. And butter khari biscuits .

Raja bhai am calling you on my next visit to mumbai
you sound super foodie
Sure please let me know when you come to Mumbai will have a great time eating .
Btw I think you must stop posting pics because then urge of eating all that stuff gets out of control [lol]

oh hehehehe [lol]
I just wanted to ensure everyone gets atleast an idea of my fav dishes
most of the dishes mentioned here are new to me and don't even know what they look like

Re: Foodies Zone – Best Restaurants / Eat outs Places in Your City.

Ah! my favorite thread.

From Bangalore:
- Food Camp at Malleshwaram.
- Puliyogare Mane near Gandhi Bazaar.
But what are they famous for ? I mean speciality dishes ? Since this thread is about food porn [;)] one needs to mention the dishes so one can keep the the restaurants in mind for certain dishes when they visit banglore [:D]

Oops forgot to mention.
I'm veg by nature, so Food camp serves good veg foods.

Puliyogare Mane serves great Turmeric rice which is loved by all of the Bangaloreans here.

And you can see many places in Bangalore selling Davangere Butter Dosa, it's great to eat and slowly gaining popularity everywhere.

The best place for chats is Karnataka Bhel House on Chamrajpet main road, this place was started at 1975.
Another place is Upahara Darshini for morning breakfast.

Another place for yummy idli's with green chutney, is Brahmins cafe near Ranga rao road.

The best place for chats is Karnataka Bhel House on Chamrajpet main road, this place was started at 1975.

Another place for yummy idli's with green chutney, is Brahmins cafe near Ranga rao road.
For chats, you can also visit Ladoos..

vishwas
butter dosa and turmeric rice sounds delicious [:D]
do you have any pics to share for the same
my local shop nearby makes excellent dosas
I ask him to re invent dosas as per my choice also
sometimes I would ask him to add paneer with potato
sometimes I will get vegetable or mixture cooked from home and he will mix it in plain dosa [:D]
it doesn't matter if it's veg or non veg for me when you're a foodie [:D]

vishwas
butter dosa and turmeric rice sounds delicious
do you have any pics to share for the same
No pics i have for i will be busy eating the moment i see them[lol].

my local shop nearby makes excellent dosas
I ask him to re invent dosas as per my choice also
sometimes I would ask him to add paneer with potato
sometimes I will get vegetable or mixture cooked from home and he will mix it in plain dosa [:D]
it doesn't matter if it's veg or non veg for me when you're a foodie
There's a place called "Halli Mane" near Food camp in Malleshwaram, that guy makes the dosas you have mentioned, and guess what?, his special dish is Rose flavoured dosa, which is a hot-seller.

Apart from this, i like the 'Neeru(water) dosa' which is a great delicacy from Mangalore.

Just to keep your mouth watering, here are the pictures:

The ultimate Davangere Benne Dosa:
DSC_0621.jpg

Puliyogare:
Puliyodharai-tamarind rice.jpg

Another favorite adda of mine is Vidhyarthi bhavan , Gandhi Bazaar.

Crispy and yummy dosas with Butter, But all your jogging efforts of a week goes to drain, if you eat one dosa here.

do you stay in south Bangalore buddy? if you are we can catch up for breakfast[;)]

chettinad sounds nice
what is that chettinad
can you provide with some pics
pictures for you.
some menu.
sorry for bad photography.

-36 Chauranghi Lane for rolls. One's near Madhuban Chowk, don't know about others.
-Everything else from Chandni Chowk is already famous. [:D]
-There's a egg-seller in Ashok Vihar area(don't know exact address, but can confirm if someone wants). He has made over 150 dishes from eggs, and most of them are outstanding! He makes sales of about 20k daily! Another thing I noticed is that many people come in luxury cars, something special for a street vendor. [lol]

@All: Thanks for taking the pics suggestion positively. I am having a great time drooling over them[lol].

Dominos Pizza online offer : 1 pizza is free with another.

use Discount coupon as FRIFRK

This is only for Friday and that too online order. Just now I ordered 2 large Pizza @ price of one.

Mods: I am not intended to promote Dominos by any mean
Great offer. And, Friday, i was on 36 hours non-stop duty that day[cry]!!

Guys since I remembered updating some joints.

Surat ( Gujarat ) - right out side the Surat railway station there is one egg omelette and bhurji gaadi mind blowinggggggggg variety of omeletes and bhurji
1) best is cut bhurji with tari ( cut bhurji means boiled eggs are shredded )
2) omelette with garlic tadka.

Holiday inn - Surat - rajwadi khicdi with desi ghee toppings mind blowing stuff.

From now on wherever I eat something special I will make some pics for all food lovers following this thread [evil]