Fixing of HKS Hi Power Exhaust for Swift VXi - 2012

Thread Starter #1
Dear Gurus,
Greetings to all Experts in Town. I would like to know whether it possible to Fix the HKS Hi Power Exhaust System to my Swift Vxi - 2012. Is there any problem if i do the same - I mean would it harm the Engine! I love the HKS Exhaust Hi Power exhaust Note! I was wondering where can i procure the same in India. Any dealers in India? How much will it cost. my friends told me that even the Air Intake has to be chAnged to K&N. How much will it cost.
If i procure the Materials from Outside and bring to India, does it needs some sort of experts to fix the same. I am totally new to this field of Performance and all! I stay in Mangalore. I doubt whether here in Mangalore, there are guys who know abt these type of System?
There is one more Brand Apexi N1 Exhaust. How is it? has any one fixed these systems to ur ride. Does the Fuel Economy be affected with these system install?

Thanks for your Time Guys! and do have a Nice Day! [cheers]

SAM9088

Attachments

Last edited:
If the exhaust has been designed for the Swift then you can fit it. Otherwise it is a nightmare. The exhaust routing has to be precise or the exhaust will hit the body, which results in nothing than rattling. Apart from it the exhaust needs to be correct in size or you will lose performance.

Regarding K&N. forget it. A panel filter will cost far too much for littler gain. The K&N57is do lose performance and so do the Apollos. The Typhoons are giving an improvement but are way over prized for it. There is much better solutions on the market.

+1 to that. Rather go for a Remus exhaust. Remus have one designed specifically for the Swift and it's a simple bolt-on job. Contact :

Email : info@carpowergrid.com
Phone : 91-80-22217879 / 22273939 (ask for B. Ramesh)

Thread Starter #4