First Time Car Buyer. Please Help.

I need to decide a new car by end of January.

Budget- final cost not more than ₹ 8 Lakh.

Usage- city drive, would use that car for at least 10 years.

Please suggest some cars, do consider the fact of after sale service in Delhi.

I am little bit confused between Grand i10 nios sportz, Tata Tigor ZX and Tata Punch adventure.

Since I don't have any knowledge about cars, anything helps.

Learning from other forums...

> Engine: Petrol or Diesel

Idk which one to choose, would use car for more than 10 years, so I guess petrol. (Do suggest your opinion)

> Capacity: 1.0L or 1.2L for Petrol or 1.5 Diesel

Please tell what difference would it make in lay man's language.

> Whether you need Turbo or Non Turb
Which ever is good for longer life or essential.

> Seating i.e Number of people travelling at one time 2,3,5,7

> Transmission: AMT, Manual, iMT

Manual

> Monthly as well as Annual Running

Will let you know, as of now I have no idea what is cheap or expensive

> Self Driven or Chauffeur Driven

Self

> Highway Driving or City Driving

City

> How much should be the maintenance cost as per you.

Will let you know later. However I am from a lower middle class family, so low maintenance cost.

Driving the car should feel fun not tiring or cumbersome

Thank you Akash1886 for quality response in other forums.

Budget = 8.00 lacs on (max)

Daily run = 16 kms,(80%of time). 25 kms (20% of time)

Running = 95% City, 5% Highway

Passengers = 4

Car type = can't decide.

Criteria = Milage, Safety, Maintenance

Budget: (Eg: Rs.7 – 8 Lakh)
New Car
Priorities: Safety, Milage, Comfort, Durability, Low Maintenance, Design
Monthly Running: 800 – 1,000 Kms
Fuel Type: whichever demands low maintenance
Purpose Type: Regular Use
Seating Capacity: 4 Adults
Segment Type: anything
Few other points to consider
I will be using the car for at least 10 years.
Idk why but I have a thing for alloy wheels.

Budget: (Eg: Rs.7 – 8 Lakh)
New Car
Priorities: Safety, Milage, Comfort, Durability, Low Maintenance, Design
If you are looking for strong cars, then try Tata Tiago (top variant may be available at Rs.8 lakh). Also try Tata Altroz or Punch (you may not get top variant in your budget).
Also, try i20, Kia sonet, etc. Suggest take a test ride and decide which one suits you/ your budget.

Thanks for your replies and, I am somewhat convinced for tata altroz (what ever variant comes under 8 lakhs).
Can you please tell me better alternatives. Or whatever you think might help me.

If you are looking for strong cars, then try Tata Tiago (top variant may be available at Rs.8 lakh). Also try Tata Altroz or Punch (you may not get top variant in your budget).
Also, try i20, Kia sonet, etc. Suggest take a test ride and decide which one suits you/ your budget.
I would say sonet would not fit your budget as for 8 lakh you will get a base model.

Tiago tip models is around 7 lakh I guess

If you were to choose between Tiago and Altroz, what would it be?
Both are good cars.
Tiago 4 Star safety but Altroz obtained 5 star safety rating from NCAP

Ride quality and fuel economy - feel both are almost same
Specifications - Tiago Length/width: 3765/1677 whereas Altroz 3990/1755mm
Altroz is little expensive than Tiago.

If you ask me, I will go for Altroz[:)]