Exclusive: Renault Koleos Launch Coverage (Pg.3 Onwards!)

Re: Renault Koleos coming this October at 20 lakhs.

Now again this is Chennai , Vadapalani to be precise! Have to look out for this car too.

BTW doesn't the alloys look similar to the one in Manza Elan?

Exactly!!! Just after the Ashok pillar signal I guess.

Our side is bypass, so couldn't capture much these days. [;)]

IMO 20 lacs is too much for this SUV especially considering the fact that it is a horse of Renault stable which still has the Logan image among-st the indians. However, look wise, i find this SUV pretty attractive, but again, with 20 lacs, you have some more better looking beasts!

Well that is the thing, good that you pointed out the cheap images renault has because of the Logan.
May not be the toughest looking SUV around, but the interiors, ride quality, features, comforts, build quality... the list goes on.
I've been in a koleos and driven it once. If our family wasn't directed towards a Superb, we would be owning one right now.

Brilliant french engineering.

They aren't to big though , they are okayish
Only car I like from Renault is their Clio V6

Hmmm i think looking at the specs and feature list 20Lakhs should be worth it. It doesn't look mean or aggressive but still i don't mind picking one if it suits me.

Exclusive! Renault Koleos launching on September 8, 2011.

Features Highlights:

• Dual Zone A/C

• Premium Art-Leather Upholstery

• 6 Way Adjustable Driver Seat

• Tilt and Telescopic Steering Wheel

• Rear A/C Vents

• High End Bose Music System

• Eight High Performance Speakers

• Bluetooth Plug and Music

• Rain and Light Sensors

• Anti-Whiplash Headrests

• All Anti-Pinch Power Windows

• Child Seat Mounting Points

• Seat Back Tables

• Rear Split Tail Gate

• Smart Access Card

• Start Stop Button

• Rear Parking Proximity Sensors

• Cruise Control and Speed Limiter

• All Mode 4x4 Transmission

Technical Specifications:

• Engine: Direct Injection Common Rail + Turbo

• Cubic Capacity: 1995

• Maximum Power: 110kW @ 4,000 RPM

• Maximum Torque: 320NM

• Six Speed Gearbox

New Renault Koleos Brochure Shots.

koleos1.png

koleos2.png

koleos3.jpg

koleos4.png

koleos6.png

koleos7.png

The specs look good unlike the fluence which is under speced. Hope they price it well.

WOW,what an equipment,but the looks.I think the fortuner has that butch looks with some road presence.Cant be sure on these facts as I have not seen one.

great scoop of koleos brochure!! [thumbsup] it looks like tucson to me..well both in looks and maybe also in market response. but lets wait n watch!!