Exclusive First Drive: Chevrolet Cruze

Is it going to be really cheap?
Atleast you can tell us what all cars it will be giving the direct competition.

Drive Safe!

Hey there Sohit,
A warm welcome to you in The Automotive India!

Sohit said:
@350Z: how much do you think people would pay for its Top End model?
Well, After siddhant has made a lot of suspense regarding the low pricing, I expect it to start from 11 lacs and top end for 13lacs.

Drive Safe!

Hey there Sohit,
A warm welcome to you in The Automotive India!

Thanks!

Well, After siddhant has made a lot of suspense regarding the low pricing, I expect it to start from 11 lacs and top end for 13lacs.

Drive Safe!
Well, I feel you won't be disappointed[;)]. But lets just wait till the 12th of October[:)]

Arun

We've got another scooper in Sohit. Let's grill some brains for the prices, shall we? [evil]

nice scoop and looks to be a complete car!
though i did not like the rear n the side profile of the car much but sure the front looks good and the interiors really classy!
is it only me or does the rear look like a mix of civic and aveo!!??
unfortunately its built and interior quality and ride and handling can't match the german rivals but the upper side is cheaper spares than the skoda's!!

all in all seems to be a near to perfect car that can revive the company and its name. only thing left to see is the pricing.

Arun

I expect it to be priced somewhere around 10-12 lakhs. Will do wonders if it is priced below the Altis or even the Superb.[:D]

Sure!

Here is my quote.

I am ready to shell out 10 lakhs OTR for Base model & max of 11.5 for Top End!
well i may say 9.5L for base and just around 12L for top end, dont think they would go beyond this, infact they might surprise us as well with lower then this tags.

@Vijay,
No way of pricing a car like cruze below 9.5 price tag!
Even the 9.5 lakhs sounds very low.

When I went to Chevy Dealer, He told that the car is priced around 13 lakhs but didn't gave any exact details.

@Ichimaru,
Yeah, Actually the Cruze's tail lamps looks like upside down of the one on Honda civic!

Drive Safe!