Coverage: Datsun Redi-Go Makes Global Premiere in India

Re: Datsun Redi-Go Caught Testing in India

With this post I complete a milestone of 5000 Posts on TAI. A milestone which could not have been possible without the support of the whole Team of Members at The Automotive India. Thanks a lot Vibhor! What a superb feeling, to complete the milestone, by covering an Automotive Event[:D] A Worthy Journey with all of you for 1 year and 7 months till now and certainly much longer in future!

20160414_131955.jpg

20160414_132159.jpg

20160414_132221.jpg

20160414_132243.jpg

20160414_132322.jpg

20160414_132401.jpg

20160414_132520.jpg

20160414_132620.jpg

20160414_132632.jpg

20160414_132704.jpg

20160414_132502.jpg

20160414_133106.jpg

As always great job Aakash getting minutest details of the car to us. Its very difficult to get such details in a crowded low light environment. But this car is just bad.

Man!! Nano is much better asthetically built that this redigo. What do these foreign car makers think of us indians? Give a shabby product since the price offered is low? Exterior is good but when we come to the interiors it is right down pathetic. Look at the
the ac vents
the knobs
the music player
the gear knob.
engine bay looks cluttered

Complete rubbish.

Pity those who would buy this crap.

To me it looks like Nano from rear and E20 from front

20160414_133744.jpg

20160414_133600.jpg

20160414_133957.jpg

20160414_134133.jpg

20160414_133835.jpg

20160414_133403.jpg

20160414_133348.jpg

20160414_133219.jpg

20160414_134030.jpg

20160414_133150.jpg

20160414_133553.jpg

20160414_133444.jpg

20160414_133426.jpg

20160414_133415.jpg

20160414_134041.jpg

20160414_134051.jpg

20160414_133206.jpg

20160414_133130.jpg

20160414_121309.jpg

20160414_123448.jpg

20160414_123912.jpg

All the pics of today's coverage are only for The Automotive India. Any re-use needs full credit to The Automotive India.

* Video to Follow soon.

Well In my previous post I have said the bad things about redigo. But its a car after all and I cannot hate any car. There are few good things that I did see in the car

1. The exterior design is good.
2. 2.5L pricing is very good and will definitely create a ripple in the market.
3. It does has DRL the first in the segment
4. the rear bumper also has neat black body kit type fitting which gives it a good look.

however what they have done is given a car a good exterior treatement however quite a lot of cost cutting on the inside. Will be really surprised if people start lapping this car up. I feel that we should send signals to the foreign OEMs donot offer us products low on standard for a premium.

by the way Aakash are the body panels of metal or fibre glass (like in E20)?

Datsun Redi Go Global Unveiling Video.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5EervWICcY8

Sharing of the above video needs full credit to The Automotive India.

Aakash are the body panels of metal or fibre glass (like in E20)?
Of-course buddy, they are of metal only. Though the doors feel light, panel gaps are well controlled and paint finish is also very good.

Looks good on the outside, but reminds me of the old Santro and Ford iKon on the interior.
Too dated and cheap looking interior. They should have kept it clean atleast, if they couldn't make it look snazzy.
Seems to have good space though and people preferring Tallboy cars would definitely consider this.
Looks fresh against the bread box WagonR and neater than the Eon. If customized froperly on the interior and offered with good safety features, this could be a success.
However, I wish they plonk the 1.0 petrol motor which is soon to be launched with the Kwid, in this too. A car looking so good could use some more power.
I, for once, would prefer this over the Go or GO+; if I were to choose between the Datsuns.

From the looks of it, I would say it looks okayish from outside and also cabin doesn't looks cramped. The dash for sure is very basic. If I were to choose between redi go and kwid, my fav will be kwid.

DATSUN STARTS PRE-BOOKING FOR THE ‘REDI-GO’ URBAN-CROSS

13095794_1162395453804499_6373816410471299033_n.jpg

Pre-bookings commence from May 1st, 2016

Deliveries to start from June, 2016.

Designed, developed and manufactured locally, Datsun redi-GO is India’s first urban-cross.

Datsun today announced the start of pre-launch bookings for its much-awaited, ‘Datsun redi-GO’ urban-cross, a unique fusion of compact crossover and hatchback. Datsun will begin pre-booking orders for the redi-GO from May 1st. Deliveries of the vehicle to new owners will commence from June 2016.

The Datsun redi-Go will be priced between Rs. 2.5 lakh and 3.5 lakh; the ex-showroom prices and variants will be announced during the launch in June. Customers can pre-book their Datsun redi-GO with a fully refundable down payment of INR 5,000 at Nissan dealerships across India. Currently, the company has 217 outlets covering 165 cities, with plans to establish 300 sales and service outlets by the end of March 2017.

Prospective customers can also book the Datsun redi-GO online through Snapdeal.com, India’s leading ecommerce platform.

Making the announcement, Arun Malhotra, Managing Director, Nissan Motor India Pvt. Ltd., said, "Created specifically for India and manufactured here, we are confident the Datsun redi-GO will delight our customers. It’s this country’s first urban-cross vehicle, and a testament to our commitment to bring our best to India. From the wheels up, Datsun redi-GO was designed to bring fun and freedom to our customers and shake-up the conventional compact hatchback segment.”

“With the new redi-GO, we continue to expand and enhance our product offering for young people in India ready to take a step forward in their lives. We will be taking pre-booking orders starting May 1 for customers who are eager to be among the first to own this new offering from Datsun".
The Datsun redi-GO is powered by an all-new 0.8L three-cylinder fuel efficient engine paired with a five-speed manual transmission. The vehicle combines the style, roominess, high seating position, best in class ground clearance (185mm) and sheer joy of riding in a crossover blended with the zippy driving, agility and great fuel economy of a compact hatchback. Living up to its name, the Datsun redi-GO is a lively, all-action car that’s ready to go wherever drivers wish to venture.

Datsun launched an innovative ‘Datsun India App’ to keep customers updated on the latest news about the Datsun redi-GO. The customers will also have an option to book the car from this App. The Datsun India App can be downloaded from Google Play store.
Official

We are attending the official launch of Datsun's Redi-Go in Mumbai on 07th June. Also, our official review will be up shortly.[:)]

We attended the regional launch of Datsun's Redi-Go hatchback today at Mumbai. Redi Go has been launched at Rs. 2.49 Lacs (Ex-Showroom, Mumbai). The launch was done by Mr. Guillaume Sicard (President-Nissan India Operations). Sharing the Official Coverage of the Datsun Redi Go for The Automotive India.

20160607_111756.jpg

20160607_114300.jpg

20160607_114535.jpg

20160607_114822.jpg

20160607_115100.jpg

20160607_115649.jpg

20160607_120006.jpg

20160607_120207.jpg

20160607_120254.jpg

20160607_120722.jpg

20160607_120804.jpg

20160607_121004.jpg

20160607_121041.jpg

20160607_121230.jpg

20160607_121329.jpg

20160607_121054.jpg

20160607_121108.jpg

20160607_131008.jpg

20160607_131133.jpg

Sharing of these pics needs full credit to The Automotive India.