Buying Scorpio 2.6 Dx used car. Need inputs!

Ok. Went with the Engineer. He verified and said can pay max 4.20 lacs. We negotiated to 4.15 lacs. I think that was good deal. The engineer who came with me for verification used to work for India Garage. That gave me more confidence for future service and maintaining the car.

Thank you all again! You rock!!
So you have decided to get that Scorpio? Many congratulations! Let us know more about it in a separate ownership thread. :smile:

can anyone tell me the second hand scorpio lowest India prize [:)]
I have seen some good examples of second hand 2007 Scorpio DX variants for as low as Rs.4 to Rs.5 Lakhs.

You can get a used Scorpio for even under two Lakhs in some cases but the condition of the car is questionable.
That would be most definitely a 2002 Model and finding these in reasonable condition is a tough task. So they are best avoided.

buy ceized cars in police station.which will sell in lease at low rates..
Highly not recommended. Purchasing seized cars from either Police Station or Bank Loan firms is not the best idea one could think of. Not only it’ll have ill-wishes of the actual owner but also he can trouble you later on. Maybe you’ll call it superstition, but this does happens. In such cases, you can avail only one – Low Price or Peace of Mind.

Dear TAIn's

I am looking for Old scorpio
1. We can buy a new but I don't want to spend 8.5L rather I like to spend 4-5L for old - so is it worth ?
2. As we are joint family we need 7-8 seater
3. Can be useful for city drive (office)
4. I can see most of the old available to sell are with Dealers (which I don't prefer)
5. I have never checked with Mahindra True choice
6. It should be average to maintain.
7. Willing to use it for 5 years
8. Which model to choose DX/SLX or any other?

Any other suggestions ?

Dear TAIn's

I am looking for Old scorpio
1. We can buy a new but I don't want to spend 8.5L rather I like to spend 4-5L for old - so is it worth ?
2. As we are joint family we need 7-8 seater
3. Can be useful for city drive (office)
4. I can see most of the old available to sell are with Dealers (which I don't prefer)
5. I have never checked with Mahindra True choice
6. It should be average to maintain.
7. Willing to use it for 5 years
8. Which model to choose DX/SLX or any other?

Any other suggestions ?
Surfer don't go for a car with small test drives.
Drive it on bad roads, hear if there are any squeaks or noises from Suspension.
And look for freshly painted spots.
It could be a accident vehicle that would have been repaired, and ask whether the vehicles service history was maintained.
And drive it many times among different dealers, then judge which was best of the lot & go for one.
See that the tyres have good tread depth.

Hi, you can ask for 10-20k lesser for it.
HE had quoted 7.5L already and when I called him he said 7L
My budget is 6L and I think it is worth it.
In 7.5L we can get a new Scorpio.